S is for Screw

19 Jun

I almost missed today’s post because I spent the evening at Uptown Art Uncorked. If you guys have one of these in your area I highly recommend that you go. It is so much fun.

Okay, back to my found object. My found object for this post was an old screw found on the sidewalk. Things like this seem so dangerous to have lying around where kids are running around most of the day. It is amazing that I would have never seen this had I not been taking these photos. That really does go to show you how little we sometimes pay to the world around us.

I don’t know if it was starting this project or if it was the amazing conversation I had with Christopher that evening, but I am feeling so motivated. I know I am taking on too many projects and I can guarantee I am going to get overwhelmed but I am so excited about all of them. I am even more excited to continue to throw myself and much of my spare time into this passion of mine. It is a really good feeling to go to bed at night exhausted but excited.

nail

6 Responses to “S is for Screw”

  1. Jr. mott June 19, 2013 at 11:15 pm #

    that is actually a screw

  2. Whitney June 19, 2013 at 11:42 pm #

    I absolutely love this project Mindy! I am just about to get on the photo bandwagon, too! Glad I’m not alone 🙂

    • mindymilburn June 20, 2013 at 12:26 am #

      Thanks sweetie! I can’t wait to see what you do. Make sure to post so I can keep up with your as well!

  3. Jackie June 20, 2013 at 8:33 am #

    I love it with the brightly colored stones. You are so right about not noticing it normally. I’m glad you did.

  4. Barbara June 20, 2013 at 9:15 am #

    So great to see you back and sharing your great photos Mindy – have missed you. I’ve taken two months from my blog and had a time during the greyness of a tough Canadian winter, when blogging or even looking at the computer wasn’t something I wanted to do. But me too – back to looking around and sharing.

    Love this project – found objects – small things, what we miss if we don’t spend time just looking and often listening. Great stuff… and welcome back.

Leave a comment

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB