Week #3 – Looking Up

11 May

My fellow photography friend eFe  invited me to be part of  a group Project 52 and I gratefully accepted. It is a lot more fun doing this project with others. We do have a language barrier to overcome each week but I am so honored to be doing this project with them and seeing the world through my friends eyes.

Our theme for this week was “looking up” and while I didn’t take the challenge literally I think what I captured really represents this feeling for me at the moment as in “things are looking up”. Five weeks ago my mom had open heart surgery and today she is doing amazing. She is already trying to do way too much  but it is so good to see her out and about and enjoying her new life.

15 Responses to “Week #3 – Looking Up”

  1. Terri Jacobson May 17, 2011 at 10:14 pm #

    I was just thinking I hadn’t seen anything from you for awhile.

    So glad to hear your mom is doing well. I love this image.

  2. Beth Doyle May 17, 2011 at 10:22 pm #

    I LOVE THIS PICTURE!! It is so stinking sweet. Happy to see she is starting to get back to normal. I love her <3.
    I was wondering if maybe you turned your blog into a monthly blog, or the idea Chris had 🙂
    Love you!

  3. SHAZnyc May 17, 2011 at 10:36 pm #

    Great tones, great view.

  4. eFe May 17, 2011 at 11:04 pm #

    It’s a beautiful image, Mindy! I just love the simplicity of his photographs, it delights me. Hence I’m also rooting for her mother. The theme of next week comes out tomorrow on twitter with the tag # Projeto52. ;)Beijos!

  5. Pattyann May 18, 2011 at 12:27 am #

    Love this today Mindy. I am so glad that your mom is doing well. I am glad that everything is going better for you, and I love your 52 week idea! I am still on my first 365 day journey, but it really gives me something to look forward too.

  6. Susan May 18, 2011 at 6:04 am #

    I think you captured the theme perfectly!

  7. Barbara May 18, 2011 at 6:55 am #

    Way to go girl – fabulous image, truly one of your best! I’m with Susan on your capturing the theme – perfect!

    So delighted to learn of your mother’s success and miss seeing your blog daily, so am also pleased to see this, this morning.

  8. Jim Reed May 18, 2011 at 9:05 am #

    Great shot Mindy, I love the high contrast black and white! Glad to hear your mother’s doing better as well!

  9. robmercier00 May 18, 2011 at 10:18 am #

    Fantastic shot, Mindy! I miss your ‘365, but now I sooo look forward to your ’52!! 😀

  10. schleefy May 18, 2011 at 2:56 pm #

    Awesome photo……a perfect rail track shot. I am with the others…I miss your 365…I love your work….

  11. pearlsandprose May 19, 2011 at 2:05 pm #

    This is wonderful, Mindy! So happy to hear your mom’s doing so well. 🙂

  12. Whitney Taylor May 19, 2011 at 3:16 pm #

    Very cool!!! I love the lines and color (or lack of) in this photo! Great shot Mindy!! 🙂

  13. Marian Allen May 20, 2011 at 8:21 am #

    Beautiful picture, as always, Mindy! I’m so glad your Mom is doing so well! We had a heart scare with my Mom, but she turned out to be in pretty good shape in that respect. Esophageal spasms masquerading as heart attacks. Scary for her, but easily treatable. Give big hugs to your Mom from me and my Mom!

    MA

  14. Cathy Ross May 20, 2011 at 9:55 pm #

    I just love this shot Mindy…I always think of you when I photograph rail road cars and tracks…the perspective and black and white processing is sensational! Hope all is well…sounds like things are “on track” (couldn’t resist)…Hugs!

  15. bonniegunkel May 21, 2011 at 7:42 pm #

    So glad to see a photo of Mom…you couldn’t have picked a better photo…so happy she’s doing so well! Give her a hug for me!

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

