Day 363 – Hard at Work

3 Apr

Still sick, being sick is stupid.

I am so exhausted that I can’t think straight but luckily for me Christopher is hard at work and trying very patiently to teach me CSS and how to use WordPress as a CMS. He really is a tiny genius (my humorous play on words considering he is 6’3 lol)ย  I am quite impatient and easily irritated when I am feeling ill so it takes a special personality to even be around me much less try to teach me something I am so resistant to learning. I really wish I could learn by osmosis, I would be much smarter if that were possible ๐Ÿ™‚ Having said that, I DID learn some stuff tonight so to that I say yay me!

It was such a gorgeous day here that I wish I had felt up to driving around taking photos. The sky looked like something out of a painting and I have been kicking myself all night for not getting at least a few shots in, but it is what it is huh? Maybe when I feel better I will get another day like today and I can go nuts with the camera. I think the photo I did take pretty much sums up the day so in the end it worked out.

Thanks for stopping by and keeping up with me on the weekends even though you all know I won’t be around to reciprocate the love until Monday ๐Ÿ™‚

Christopher Shiner

9 Responses to “Day 363 – Hard at Work”

  1. sandy April 3, 2011 at 12:47 am #

    Love the pic! But just a word to the wise…I’ve found that in general no man ever likes to be called a tiny anything. That made me laugh.:)

    • mindymilburn April 3, 2011 at 12:56 am #

      So funny, I was just updating this making a clarification. LOL!!!

      And thank you for the nice compliment on the photo:)

  2. Jackie April 3, 2011 at 2:39 am #

    Love it and love that it is in black and white. May I say again that I will miss your photo blog and will miss getting a piece of you in my inbox.

  3. Barbara April 3, 2011 at 7:21 am #

    What a great photo – just captures all kinds of other emotion as well as the essence of your title – such as concentration, being alone, sticking with it, intensity…. I could go on.

    Get better quickly Mindy girl, being sick is no fun and your fans want you well!

  4. eFe April 3, 2011 at 5:18 pm #

    Estรก chegando ao fimmmmmmmmmm… ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Shari April 3, 2011 at 6:05 pm #

    Jimmy Johns!
    Lovin’ the black and white and ever so slightly jealous that you were able to sit outside.

  6. Pattyann April 3, 2011 at 8:15 pm #

    I have been feeling bad too, and am probably much the same way. Hope you feel better soon. And most of all, I hope you understand the things you want and need to understand. Have a wonderful day!

  7. Whitney Taylor April 4, 2011 at 1:16 pm #

    I love the extreme fast delivery sign in the background. It goes well with your hopes to learn by osmosis. Gosh… Wouldn’t that be nice?! Such a time saver ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Missy April 4, 2011 at 1:45 pm #

    Great picture. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

โ€œIf you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.โ€ Eccl 11:4 TLB

