Day 361 – STOP

31 Mar

Since you guys have been on this journey with my mom I wanted to update you on the doctors visit. Her EKG came back normal so they are sitting her up with another stress test next week. The doctor was concerned about the pain but because it went away when she would rest he told her to keep nitroglycerin with her at all times and not to exert herself at all until the test.

It was a relief that he didn’t seem to be overly concerned because I really trust her heart doctor. She told me before the appointment that the reason she didn’t want to go was because she hated the stress test a lot, she even whined a little, so when he told her he was scheduling her for one next week she gave me the nastiest look 🙂 So right now we are still in a little bit of limbo but I am so happy the process is moving forward.

Thank you all again for the concern and kind words, my mom has really been so touched that all of my friends have been asking about her and keeping her in their thoughts and prayers, and I am very grateful as well.

 

15 Responses to “Day 361 – STOP”

  1. Pattyann March 31, 2011 at 10:48 pm #

    Just so you know, that stress test is very hard!! It is exhausting. But necessary. It shows even the things that the labs and other tests don’t pick up. but, baby her a little. There is a reason those tests are called “stress”. Good luck to you both!! Keep telling her that she is amazing and that you are so grateful to her for doing this.

  2. Pattyann March 31, 2011 at 10:49 pm #

    Oh yeah, I totally love the colors in this photo. You make the old, run down building look beautiful.

  3. Shari March 31, 2011 at 10:57 pm #

    Glad the EKG results were ok.
    I think I have gotten that same nasty look from my father when the phrase *stress test* was mentioned. Oh he just loves them so.
    Prayers will continue.
    That building could tell a lot of tales as could the parking lot. Love the colors……the old building trying to stay fresh and young with the cheery yellow.

  4. T Strickland March 31, 2011 at 10:59 pm #

    Fantastic image. I love old buildings.

    I’m glad that you’re Mom is doing better, and having the tests that she needs. I’m very happy that the EKG was normal. This is wonderful news.

  5. Barbara April 1, 2011 at 7:28 am #

    Such great news about the EKG and as for the stress test, Pattyanne has it right – baby your mother, it’s not going to be easy but it will set hers and everyone else’s minds at ease… and yes prayers continue.

    And the photography – now the scary thing for me is its # 361 – what does that mean?

    The photograph of that old building is absolutely amazing. You’ve caught the sense of abandonment and waiting for something to happen that exists around all old buildings that aren’t cared for any longer. Well done. The colours are terrific – I love the yellow and the “antique” feel to the whole thing.

  6. Kerri April 1, 2011 at 7:42 am #

    Super capture!
    Glad your Mom is getting the stress test done!!

  7. bonniegunkel April 1, 2011 at 8:19 am #

    So happy that the EKG went well yesterday, and glad that she’s going for another stress test just to make sure everything is ok! Give her a hug for me! Love this photo…the sadness is creeping in that you are so close to finishing! What am I going to do every morning? 🙂

  8. Missy April 1, 2011 at 10:54 am #

    Beautiful picture so happy to hear the better news. Still keeping you guys in my thoughts and prayers.

  9. Margaret April 1, 2011 at 3:14 pm #

    Great shot Mindy!

    Sorry I’ve not been here in awhile, sounds like you’ve been going through a bit a rough stretch. Glad you got your Mom to go to the doctor and the EKG results were good. Wishing her good luck with the stress test, she has got to go get these tests and make sure everything is ok. Hugs and prayers for you all!

  10. Marian Allen April 1, 2011 at 3:35 pm #

    Take your mom for a special treat after the stress test. Take her to Schimpff’s!

  11. schleefy April 1, 2011 at 4:23 pm #

    Good to hear that the first step was made and that the EKG went well.

    THe photo is just perfect. Your process is awesome. It looks so desolated…..a beautiful capture….. Great colors….

  12. Cathy Ross April 3, 2011 at 7:29 pm #

    This photo and the previous one are AWESOME!! I love the HDR processing and it’s PERFECT for these gritty buildings 🙂 You are so talented and I love the way you capture moments in time!

  13. Cathy Ross April 3, 2011 at 7:31 pm #

    P.S. I just re-read your post and am glad to hear your Mom went to the Dr. and things are going better! I was reading from the bottom up when I commented 🙂

  14. Whitney Taylor April 4, 2011 at 1:14 pm #

    That’s good news about your mother! I’ve been keeping up and reading, my thoughts are with you! I love this photo. You are really fantastic at the old abandoned building photo! Awesome! 🙂

  15. pearlsandprose April 4, 2011 at 10:10 pm #

    This photo is amazing. Awesome processing, Mindy.

    No, the stress test is not fun, but it’s not torture either. Good for you getting your mom to do all this. She will thank you eventually.

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

