Day 359 – Broken Window

29 Mar

Thank you ALL for the words of support about my mom and for sharing your personal stories. I shared each post with my her and they really seemed to hit home. Barbara yours in particular actually made her stop arguing with me and say “oh my.” So I am happy to say that I conspired with her co-workers and basically forced her to make an appointment and she will be going to see her heart doctor on Thursday.

She let it slip that she down played the pain in her chest and tried to pawn it off on a cold she has had for a few days so I think I am going to try to take off work and go with her to make sure he gets the whole story. She is a stubborn woman but the big battle has been won and we are getting her in to see what is wrong. I can’t tell you how relieved I am to have that first step out of the way and I can’t thank you all enough for your kind words. It means so much to me that you have not only supported my blog but that you have all become my friends!

I took a quick shot while driving down the road today because I am really been a little too preoccupied to concentrate on my photo blog and this is what I came up with 🙂

 

10 Responses to “Day 359 – Broken Window”

  1. Shari March 29, 2011 at 10:31 pm #

    So glad to hear your mom is going to her heart Doctor. Will keep her and you in my prayers and truly hope it does end up being nothing.
    Ummmmmm THAT is some photo for being preoccupied! I wish I could pull something like that off when I was preoccupied. Love the colors and textures!

  2. Pattyann March 29, 2011 at 11:08 pm #

    Oh, I am so glad that she is going to get it checked out. Women are at the greatest risk because their symptoms are not the normal ones that everyone thinks of. That is why it is so important that chest pain is not ignored. For that matter, any pain that continues and worsens and is not normal for you, should be checked out by a physician. Love the colors in the picture.

  3. Leslie March 30, 2011 at 1:29 am #

    Hope the heart doctor has only good news for you and your mom!

  4. schleefy March 30, 2011 at 2:19 am #

    Good news that she will see her heart doctor. Hopefully everthing will turn good now.

    Love you photo, the proces…fantastic color on the house and an absolutely awesome dramatic sky….

    Wonderful wok….

  5. ebeth420 March 30, 2011 at 5:46 am #

    So glad your mom is going to the doctor. Please let us know what he tells her!

  6. bonniegunkel March 30, 2011 at 8:02 am #

    I am so relieved that Mom is going to the doctor. I do think you going with her is a good idea also. I remember when y’all came up for the butterfly show last year she was having pains then. I’ll be praying for her! Please let me know how things go! 🙂

  7. dpixel365 March 30, 2011 at 9:45 am #

    Good Luck with the Doctor….

    This is a gorgeous shot for a “pass by”, imagine if you stopped and composed it.. HAHA!!

  8. Mary B. March 30, 2011 at 12:30 pm #

    So sorry to hear about your mom Mindy, but glad she’s going to get a check up. Hope she’s well soon!

    Great image btw!

  9. Barbara March 30, 2011 at 4:24 pm #

    Hi Mindy, if some good has come out of my brother’s story I’m so very happy. He always loved helping people. He was a great story-teller and if he was near your mother today he’d be there telling her stories to make her laugh and he would drive her to the doctor himself as he did so. I’ve asked him to be her guardian angel for a while till this gets better.
    Wonderful that your mother is going to get that check-up. And even better that you’re going with her. You and your family specially your mum are in my prayers.

    As for your photograph – like everyone else, I’m amazed at what you can do when you’re distracted. This is a fabulous photograph. I hope you’ll think about putting all of the 365 project into a book – boy what memories it holds! love to you all – b

  10. Missy March 31, 2011 at 10:04 am #

    Great picture. LOVE it.

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

