Day 357 – Easter Pageant

28 Mar

Every year Southeast Christian puts on an Easter Pageant that has become quite well-known in this area. It is a full on production with live animals, full set, and special effects such a angels soaring over the crowd. I have heard about it over and over since I was younger but never went to see it until tonight. This is the last year for the pageant and it saddens me that I didn’t see it sooner. It was an awesome show and I am in awe of how much work had to go into putting something like this together. The church holds about ten thousand people so you can get an idea of how big a production this was.

Remember me mentioning that I cry at the drop of a hat? Well it was full on waterworks tonight. I may post more photos but for now I am just going to post a couple because it is late and I am exhausted. I was REALLY far away so excuse the quality.

Thank you to my nephew Chris and his beautiful wife Kristin for treating all of us tonight and thank you to the rest of my amazingly wonderful family for sharing such a great evening with me.

I also want to thank everyone for the wonderfully kind comments on yesterday’s post. I can’t tell you how much it meant to me.

7 Responses to “Day 357 – Easter Pageant”

  1. Margaret March 28, 2011 at 12:31 am #

    Amazing shots, love the first one that shadow is great!

    The whole Easter story is a very touching one, I’d probably be crying too!

  2. Jackie March 28, 2011 at 12:37 am #

    Just looking at your photos, I can only imagine the production. It looks incredibly well done and emotional. Your photos are powerful. Well done, even through the waterworks!

  3. Barbara March 28, 2011 at 8:00 am #

    This production is equal to any stage show – it must have been very moving. No wonder you cried buckets. Your photographs are amazing, I agree the first one is quite wonderful – all the good stuff you want to think about the Easter story personified and you’ve caught both the bitter and the sweet with the shadow in the back and the dove on the man’s shoulder.

    Well done.

  4. Uncleshag March 28, 2011 at 8:30 am #

    Wonderful!

  5. dpixel365 March 28, 2011 at 8:59 am #

    Oh Wow!! What amazing photos…
    It seems to really be a huge production.. You’ve captured it well.

  6. Shari March 28, 2011 at 10:53 pm #

    Margaret summed up my feelings. For being far away, you pulled it off.

  7. Kim April 15, 2011 at 4:03 pm #

    You weren’t supposed to take photos!! Shame Shame..
    No, I’m just kidding.. I mean, you weren’t, cuzz it scared the animals and the animals can seriously hurt the cast, plus it’s a huge distraction, but most people did anyways.
    I’m glad you got to see it, and I’m glad that you liked it.

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

