Day 353 – You Get What You Need

23 Mar

Thank goodness I have people in my life that know exactly what I need when I need it most.

Lecia took care of me all day today at work, Christopher took the evening shift, and now out of nowhere Mikey IM’s me and I haven’t chatted with him in forever. I sincerely love my friends and feel so grateful to have some of the most amazing people surrounding me.

I want to thank you all for the encouraging words and concern, I am still sort of in a fog and calm which is scary. You know when something bad happens and a person is quiet or really calm and you think UH OH when are they going to freak out? Well I am wondering that too LOL! At least for now all is quiet and I have some awesome people to thank for keeping me distracted. I hope you guys know how much I love you!!

The photo I am posting was taken with my iPhone and it was during a play that I went to with Christopher tonight. We had a blast and we drank lots of wine and had yummy desserts. You can’t go wrong with wine and desserts!

7 Responses to “Day 353 – You Get What You Need”

  1. Jackie March 23, 2011 at 11:13 pm #

    I am so sorry for your rough day. I am so glad your friends took care of you. That photo is a good ending for your day!

  2. Leslie March 23, 2011 at 11:27 pm #

    Wine and great desserts with great company. Can’t be beat! Hope that whatever’s plaguing you passes soon.

  3. Terri Jacobson March 23, 2011 at 11:48 pm #

    LOL, were you drinking from the carafe or the glass?

  4. Kerri March 24, 2011 at 7:26 am #

    Love the shot!
    Hoping things get better for you soon!

  5. dpixel365 March 24, 2011 at 9:34 am #

    HUGS!!! Good company and a glass of wine.. Just what the doctor ordered.

  6. pearlsandprose March 24, 2011 at 11:23 am #

    Sending good thoughts your way…. Hope things go better for you today.

  7. bonniegunkel March 24, 2011 at 12:54 pm #

    LOL I had to laugh at Terri’s comment. I love the softness of this photo…seems very relaxing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

