Day 352 – Clouds Before the Storm

23 Mar

I know the saying is the “Calm Before the Storm” but today was anything but calm.

It has been a very trying day. I felt off all day, just out of sorts and totally out of it, I woke up feeling that way and couldn’t shake it all day. Work was on every nerve I have and of course it was creeping by at a snail’s pace. I had all ofย  these errands and chores I needed to get done when I got home and the only thing I accomplished was getting the laundry put away. I then sat on the sofa just trying to will myself into a better place.

The evening didn’t get any easier, it actually got even more difficult. Relationships are hard and they take a lot of work whether it is a friendship or a marriage. They are tested and the future of that relationship relies on how each person reacts in those difficult situations. The universe was preparing me for a rough time today and I am grateful after the fact because it helped me to keep calm and be rational. Mistakes can be made, trust can be broken, and relationship can change but what you can take away from any difficult situation is how you handled yourself. That is the one thing that is in your control.

Now before I get all kinds of emails and texts, I am good. I promise. At the end of the day I was reminded of how wonderful one of my girls is and how much she cares for me. I am more of a seeing the light at the end of the tunnel kind of gal so there is light behind those clouds ๐Ÿ™‚

12 Responses to “Day 352 – Clouds Before the Storm”

  1. Terri Jacobson March 23, 2011 at 12:08 am #

    Beautiful clouds none the less.

  2. Jackie March 23, 2011 at 12:22 am #

    I’m sorry about your day. I know you are good but I wish I could give you a big hug anyway. I love the clouds. They look ominous.

  3. Pattyann March 23, 2011 at 12:46 am #

    So true Mindy, and I have often found, looking back, that the cloudy days are the best remembered. They are the ones that make me appreciate what I have. They are the ones I am most grateful for.

  4. Leslie March 23, 2011 at 12:54 am #

    Really great shot. Hope you’re doing well. It’s a cliche but it’s true: Without rain, there’s no rainbows.

  5. schleefy March 23, 2011 at 4:54 am #

    a very dramatic picture…..like the end of the worl…

  6. Kerri March 23, 2011 at 6:39 am #

    Lovely capture!

  7. Barbara March 23, 2011 at 7:50 am #

    Great photo and wonderful personal insight – thanks for sharing. We can learn from each other I think when we are open and share our thoughts like you just have.

  8. Uncleshag March 23, 2011 at 9:08 am #

    The sky’s the limit!

  9. dpixel365 March 23, 2011 at 4:37 pm #

    Sorry to hear you had a tough day…
    Those are beautiful clouds.. Take care

  10. Shari March 23, 2011 at 6:41 pm #

    Had what Leslie wrote going through my head…….no rain, no rainbows.
    Beautiful shot of the clouds.

  11. bonniegunkel March 24, 2011 at 12:53 pm #

    Aww…hope things get resolved soon. Can’t have you down for long! Love ya! ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. Missy March 25, 2011 at 12:36 pm #

    Pretty picture. I hope things start going better for you. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

โ€œIf you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.โ€ Eccl 11:4 TLB

