Day 351 – Tiny Tea Cups

21 Mar

Do you remember in Willy Wonka when he picked up the bud from the blooming flower and drank out of it? I always wished that was real. Well let’s be honest there are a lot of things in that movie that I wished were real, except maybe the Oompa Loompas because they kind of creep me out.

Anyway, when I took this photo it reminded me of that scene from the movie and it made me smile. I hope it makes you smile too.

13 Responses to “Day 351 – Tiny Tea Cups”

  1. catherineross March 21, 2011 at 10:08 pm #

    What a happy image to be greet with!! Love these daffodils…a sure sign spring is almost here!!

  2. Shari March 21, 2011 at 10:11 pm #

    Love daffodils and Willy Wonka! The Oompa Loompas had great singing voices.
    Thanks for the Spring smile 🙂

  3. SHAZnyc March 21, 2011 at 10:23 pm #

    Love that soft glow.

  4. Jackie March 21, 2011 at 10:55 pm #

    I saw for these for the first time this year outside my dad’s assisted living today! It so looks like spring! Love it!

  5. Celina Wyss March 21, 2011 at 10:56 pm #

    Ahhhh…spring!

  6. Pattyann March 21, 2011 at 11:14 pm #

    Oh, I forgot about that one. You are so right. I also loved that movie. To me, it has a lot of inspiration in it. Very nice photo!

  7. Barbara March 22, 2011 at 8:17 am #

    Spring spring spring!!! Daffodils are my favourite spring flower – what a glorious picture.

  8. dpixel365 March 22, 2011 at 8:44 am #

    I love daffodils…..
    Lovely soft photo.

    ps: the oompa loompas creeped everyone out.. haha

  9. SLH March 22, 2011 at 9:06 am #

    Lovely shot!

  10. Bonnie Gunkel March 22, 2011 at 3:28 pm #

    Daffodils are a sure sign of spring! Pretty!

  11. Margaret March 22, 2011 at 4:14 pm #

    Great find… I haven’t seen any daffodils yet, might be a bit early in these parts. More snow for us tomorrow!

  12. eFe March 23, 2011 at 12:24 am #

    Adorei! Fantastic! Beijo!

  13. schleefy March 23, 2011 at 4:51 am #

    Very nice photo…I like the yellow tone….spring is coming…

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

