Day 348 – Seeing Red

18 Mar

Not the red door type photos you are used to seeing from me 🙂

We were walking along Main Street in downtown Louisville and I came across this garage opening of an old building, it definitely seemed worthy of a photo. Unfortunately I only had my cheapo point and shoot with me so I didn’t get the detail or quality I wanted so I may go back and try it again.

Wishing all of you a wonderful weekend!

8 Responses to “Day 348 – Seeing Red”

  1. Jackie March 18, 2011 at 9:53 pm #

    Cool! I love the different textures. Did I tell you I’m going to miss your blog???

  2. Barbara March 19, 2011 at 8:08 am #

    What a great door! what a find – and your image is terrific… and I’m with Jackie – I hope you’re not going to quit – maybe just take a different tack or? You’ve really given me personally a lot of fun, some new ways to look at things, and generally made me smile every day… I know others who follow you feel the same.
    You have a great weekend to Mindy:) b

  3. Pattyann March 19, 2011 at 11:07 am #

    I love it. I think it looks amazing!!

  4. Missy March 19, 2011 at 11:43 am #

    I really like it. Thanks for sharing.

  5. Leslie March 19, 2011 at 2:05 pm #

    Really like the reflections caught in each pane. Great shot regardless of equipment

  6. Shari March 19, 2011 at 8:48 pm #

    Lovin’ the reflections!
    I am in complete denial that your blog is coming to an end.

  7. schleefy March 20, 2011 at 8:23 am #

    Hey, it is a great shoot. It looks like an really old photo that is what I like on that shoot. Can’t imagine what you could do better. The reflection are nice….

  8. catherineross March 21, 2011 at 10:12 pm #

    Sometimes point and shoots capture the mood perfectly, like in this photo. I like that it lacks some detail. Lovely composition as always!

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

