Day 344 – Wings

14 Mar

It is raining here again and it is supposed to continue to do so for the next few days. The sun apparently didn’t accept my invitation to move in. Since I can’t have the sun I decided to do some more reminiscing with photos from the summer.

Butterfly

12 Responses to “Day 344 – Wings”

  1. Jen March 14, 2011 at 9:32 pm #

    So nice to see a bit of summer. Very pretty!

  2. Swapmeet Louie March 14, 2011 at 9:32 pm #

    I’d love some rain to fall here… be Superwoman and push them rain clouds this way, willya?

    And although I haven’t been commenting (sorry), I’ve been enjoying your pics everyday. Thank you and I hope you continue doing this after you hit 365 days. Wow. It’s just 21 days away!

  3. Shari March 14, 2011 at 9:40 pm #

    Lovely 🙂
    We have sun but 29 degrees. Thursday will be cloudy w/ rain but close to 60 degrees *bats eye lashes and gives flirty smile to 60 degrees*
    Soon I can get back to walking around my little lake and seeing sights like what you have photographed.

  4. Jackie March 14, 2011 at 11:10 pm #

    Give me a sunny butterfly picture any day! I will be so sad not to have your daily photo blog. 😦

  5. pearlsandprose March 14, 2011 at 11:12 pm #

    I have such a hard time capturing butterflies with my camera. This shot is beautiful!

  6. Pattyann March 14, 2011 at 11:44 pm #

    Love it!! It is totally beautiful. I want spring to hurry.

  7. Kerri March 15, 2011 at 7:03 am #

    Pure beauty my friend! You know these guys make my heart sing!!!

  8. Barbara March 15, 2011 at 7:52 am #

    Simply gorgeous – thanks for bringing a bit of summer to us right now!

  9. Bonnie Gunkel March 15, 2011 at 8:35 am #

    Love it! It won’t be long and we’ll be out there chasing butterflies again 🙂

  10. Missy March 15, 2011 at 1:54 pm #

    Beautiful, but not helping the cabin fever at all. 😉

  11. schleefy March 15, 2011 at 3:08 pm #

    Great Butterfly….in B/W and the wings back colorized again….could be a nice processed

  12. catherineross March 21, 2011 at 10:14 pm #

    Gorgeous! Gorgeous! Gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

