Day 343 – Busy as a Bee

13 Mar

I obviously didn’t take this shot today but I just miss the flowers, butterflies, and yes even the bees so I am taking a walk down memory lane.

Hummingbird Moth

10 Responses to “Day 343 – Busy as a Bee”

  1. Margaret March 13, 2011 at 11:56 pm #

    The nice warm spring and summer a quickly approaching… soon, you will be out taking those lovely bee shots again!

    Great shot, and a wonderful memory!

  2. Jackie March 14, 2011 at 1:05 am #

    What an amazing shot!

  3. Barbara March 14, 2011 at 8:45 am #

    I’m with Jackie – that is an amazing shot – and I’m with you too – time for some summer reminders – I may use your idea for my blog today it’s gray here in Ontario…

    One thing about this picture is that you have caught the insect in action – that’s so hard to do – well done Mindy… think of you often… hope your headache is completely gone now.

  4. schleefy March 14, 2011 at 9:01 am #

    It is getting warmer here in Germany…..hopefully the grey in grey will end now

  5. Bonnie Gunkel March 14, 2011 at 9:26 am #

    I am missing the flowers and critters too my friend! Spring is on it’s way!

  6. dpixel365 March 14, 2011 at 12:11 pm #

    Whoa!!! Great shot!!!
    I too miss flowers and “bugs” eeps…

  7. Kerri March 14, 2011 at 3:19 pm #

    A Gorgeous shot of a hummingbird moth! Super!!

  8. Pattyann March 14, 2011 at 5:22 pm #

    It is a beautiful shot for any day!! I am still wishing it were spring!!

  9. Missy March 14, 2011 at 5:47 pm #

    This is really beautiful. Thanks for sharing.

  10. BILL March 14, 2011 at 10:23 pm #

    Nice Lynx Moth shot! I love those little guys. Haven’t seen one that color before.. very cool!

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

