Day 341 – Sending Our Love

11 Mar

“We never understand how little we need in this world until we know the loss of it”

 

Beth I know you will understand why I have to hold off posting about SCS until tomorrow.

Today we once again saw so many people suffer complete devastation while we sat helplessly watching as live video and photos were posted all over the internet and on the news. A moment of fear raced through  my mind as word that the U.S. pacific coast was under warning and I quickly checked to make sure my loved ones were out of harms way. To say we all took a moment to shed a tear, say a small prayer, or send out a loving thought is an understatement, but it is times like these that make me feel so blessed and grateful not only for what I have but for how much love and empathy I have for my fellow humans.

We all loved a little deeper and felt a little more blessed in our lives today and hopefully we can take that with us as we look for a way to help all those that were devastated by the earthquake and tsunami.

This photo comes from a Josh Ritter show where he took a moment to dedicate a song to the riots in Egypt and I felt like it was a very fitting photo for how I was feeling today.

6 Responses to “Day 341 – Sending Our Love”

  1. Sharon March 12, 2011 at 12:09 am #

    Very moving. It surely reflects my emotions of this day. Love you, Min. Thanks for thinking of me today. It meant a lot.

  2. Beth March 12, 2011 at 12:14 am #

    I COMPLETELY understand. I can not imagine for those who died how they felt just moments before. I can’t watch to much coverage on it because I feel completely helpless. But what I did see gave me chills, I sat in ahhh I couldn’t believe what I was seeing. It looked like something out of a movie. My prayers go out to all the people that were injured, lost their lives, or just knows someone there.

    Not to make light of things, but it does help me get over the fact that this blog is not about SCS, instead there is a VERY NICE picture of Josh Ritter.

    Love you!

  3. Barbara March 12, 2011 at 7:09 am #

    Mindy I’m with you in sending prayers for those in Japan. The images are horrifying, reminding me that every day is a blessing. Your image is well chosen.

  4. Mr. Foteah March 12, 2011 at 5:27 pm #

    I almost lost it watching the footage. Took me right back to watching the video of the twin towers falling after I got home from school on Sept. 11. Feelings of sheer terror, helplessness, and confusion.

    And by the way, that’s a phenomenally lit image. I know a few of his songs – he’s not bad at all.

  5. catherineross March 12, 2011 at 8:36 pm #

    Mindy…this image just blows me away!! It’s stunning and full of emotion…you have amazing talent my friend!!

  6. mindy March 12, 2011 at 9:08 pm #

    this is a beautiful photo. i love the lighting!

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

