Day 337 – Not Your Average Bank

7 Mar

I don’t know about you but my bank looks nothing like this!! While visiting Cincinnati we walked around looking for some food and I saw this building and was instantly drawn to its architecture. In a nut shell, it is a beautiful building. A building full of money to boot ๐Ÿ™‚

 

15 Responses to “Day 337 – Not Your Average Bank”

  1. Ingrid March 7, 2011 at 10:04 pm #

    Wow! I would have never guess that it was a bank. Nice HDR.

    • mindymilburn March 9, 2011 at 11:35 am #

      Thank you so much! I have to be honest, I didn’t know it was a bank until I read the top of the building lol

  2. Leslie March 8, 2011 at 12:02 am #

    The HDR gives it a painterly affect, flattening it a little. Like it

  3. Susan March 8, 2011 at 5:32 am #

    That’s my kind of building! Beautiful and filled with money. I’ve seen a lot of old bank buildings that have been turned into something else. In Northampton there’s one that was turned into a jewelry store .. also my kind of building. Great picture.

    • mindymilburn March 9, 2011 at 11:36 am #

      WHAT?? you like jewelry? NO WAY! hehehe.

      Thank you, I too love a building filled with money ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Barbara March 8, 2011 at 7:46 am #

    Lots of the older bank buildings in Toronto have been turned into other things, one in the centre of the downtown has become the Hockey Hall of Fame, but at least the exteriors have remained the same… that old architecture – so beautiful… too bad developers think it has to go and be replaced by something that’s all glass and tall…

    Great photo Mindy… love that you can see inside as well….

    • mindymilburn March 9, 2011 at 11:37 am #

      Thank you B! I love when beautiful old buildings are refurbished. I would love to live in this one ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. dpixel365 March 8, 2011 at 8:45 am #

    HAHA!! my bank looks NOTHING like that. You’ve captured this beautifully and your HDR edit really makes it a gorgeous shot…

  6. pearlsandprose March 8, 2011 at 4:38 pm #

    What a beauty! I love those old banks.

  7. schleefy March 9, 2011 at 5:09 am #

    Good HDR…again…you worked out the contrast….good work….nice building

  8. Bonnie Gunkel March 9, 2011 at 12:06 pm #

    Were you here again and didn’t tell me? What up with that? Very cool building though…love the columns!

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

โ€œIf you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.โ€ Eccl 11:4 TLB

