Day 335 – Rain Rain Go Away

5 Mar

It has been raining here for the entire weekend which has rendered me practically useless. I think the most I have done in two days is go venture out into the dreary day to get gas because I heard it was going up to at least $4.00 a gallon (I won’t even get started on that) and while I was out I thought I better at least snap one or two photos.

Cloudy days can make for some interesting photos but since I was in a hurry to get back home to my nice warm blanket and television I looked for some brick to shoot because I think it contrasts so nicely with the blues and grays of a rainy day.

I hope you guys are a little more productive than I have been 🙂

 

4 Responses to “Day 335 – Rain Rain Go Away”

  1. Pattyann March 5, 2011 at 9:06 pm #

    Mindy, this is nice, and I really think that rain is better than snow!!!

  2. Barbara March 6, 2011 at 8:16 am #

    Great shot – I agree that brick against skies cloudy or sunny is really neat.

    We had rain, and last night eight inches of the fluffy stuff – but unlike Pattyann, I’d rather snow than rain… rain means mud and brown grass everywhere, at least with the snow it’s white and can be pretty… oh Spring where did you go? sigh.

  3. schleefy March 6, 2011 at 1:01 pm #

    Again a great shot….the hard contrast is absolutely awesome…..I really like your work….keep going….

  4. Leslie March 6, 2011 at 1:05 pm #

    Like the reddish browns against the grey clouds. And gas is over four bucks here already.

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

