Day 330 – Tall Buildings Blue Skies

1 Mar

I was on my way to the book store after work today when I looked up and saw the reflection of the sky in the Fifth Third Bank building. I just stood there looking up at it because the clouds were moving so fast it was fascinating to watch. When I finally stopped staring long enough to get my camera out I noticed this man standing a few feet away staring up in the same direction. I couldn’t figure out if he was also fascinated by the reflection or if he was just trying to figure out what I was looking at but when he realized I was watching him he quickly moved away and I chuckled.

I love being in the downtown area of a city, there is so much going on and I didn’t realize how much I missed that until today. The winter months prevent me from getting out as much as I want because I hate being cold and I am quite miserable when I am even remotely chilly so I am very excited that the weather is starting to warm up.

Hope you all had a wonderful Monday!

11 Responses to “Day 330 – Tall Buildings Blue Skies”

  1. Leslie March 1, 2011 at 12:18 am #

    Great shot! Always like reflections in buildings

  2. Swapmeet Louie March 1, 2011 at 12:25 am #

    That’s a wonderful pic to see… reminds me that there is more to life than what’s in my little bubble right now. I miss the sky…

  3. schleefy March 1, 2011 at 1:16 am #

    that is awesome……perfect shoot

  4. Kerri March 1, 2011 at 6:50 am #

    WOW! This has got to be one of the most awesome pictures ever! I LOVE it!

  5. Barbara March 1, 2011 at 7:26 am #

    One of your best – and the story that goes with it is great too… here’s to spring!

  6. Terri Jacobson March 1, 2011 at 8:08 am #

    Beautiful.

  7. Shari March 1, 2011 at 9:01 am #

    For what it’s worth, I did the same thing this past fall while doing the Susan G. Komen walk. Stopped dead to watch the reflection of the clouds in a buildings windows.
    Love this shot!

  8. Jackie March 1, 2011 at 11:03 am #

    WOW! I love the clouds in the building and the position of the building surrounded in the clouds. Gorgeous shot!

  9. pearlsandprose March 1, 2011 at 1:47 pm #

    Amazing reflections! Glad your weather’s warming up too.

  10. Whitney Taylor March 1, 2011 at 7:09 pm #

    OH MY GOD MINDY! THIS IS AMAZING! My favorite ever!!!!!!!

  11. ladybugfamily March 2, 2011 at 11:10 am #

    this is really beautiful mindy… who knew that a tall glass building could be so pretty!?

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

