Day 325 – Train #103

24 Feb

My sister had her surgery today so I spent the entire day there with her. She was so incredibly funny after the surgery was over and we went back to see her in recovery. She was still a wee but drugged and she was so loopy but in true Karen fashion she asked about her hair and asked hubby to put some lipstick on her. I am relieved that her her surgery went well of course but more relieved that all the issues she has been having will be taken care of now and she can be in good health again.

On a another note, we finally got my new TV in working order, thanks to Christopher, who by the way might just be a tiny little angel sent to earth to do nice things for me. I won’t even go into detail about all that he has done for me over the last few days but I will say thank you so much!!

This shot came from some tracks very close to where I live, I keep trying to trespass but it never seems to be very convenient, so I have to go with the shots I can get on the go. I am about to settle in with a glass of wine and great company so I hope you all have a wonderful night!

8 Responses to “Day 325 – Train #103”

  1. Barbara February 24, 2011 at 10:23 am #

    Fabulous image – gotta be a favourite!

    So glad your sister is recovering well.

  2. pearlsandprose February 24, 2011 at 10:59 am #

    Ohhhh, this is nice! Looks like a painting.

    Happy to hear your sister came through with flying colors. 🙂

  3. Ken Shane February 24, 2011 at 2:03 pm #

    I’m glad to hear that your sister is doing well.

    Is that train abandoned there? It doesn’t look like it can actually go anywhere.

  4. Leslie February 24, 2011 at 2:20 pm #

    Great shot, very interesting.

  5. bonniegunkel February 24, 2011 at 5:09 pm #

    Fantastic processing! Glad Sis is doing well too!

  6. Shari February 24, 2011 at 8:20 pm #

    AHHHH-HAAAA! The train has chugged its way back :). Wasn’t sure if I had to buy a round-trip ticket to see it ;).
    Very, very cool. It does look like a painting

  7. catherineross February 28, 2011 at 10:52 pm #

    I’m so hooked on trains!! This one is really cool…I dig your processing!! Great shot!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Day 327 – Train #103 « Mindy's 365 Day Photo Project -- Topsy.com - February 24, 2011

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Mindy, Matt Ray. Matt Ray said: RT @zandria1: Day 327 – Train #103 http://wp.me/pSqbV-sJ […]

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

