Day 323 – Bridge Over Troubled Water

21 Feb

It was a rainy mess here today but I still had a good day. For those of you keeping score I did NOT get to sleep in as I forgot to turn my alarm off and so I woke up at 6:30 a.m. and was unable to go back to sleep. So much for trying to sleep in. I did find out today that buying a new tv really stresses me out and dealing with all the HD, digital bull is even worse.

Thank goodness Chris was here to do it all for me. I would have given up and went to bed long ago. Electronics frustrate me. I want them to work as soon as they come out of the box, I don’t want to have to do anything but plug it in and hit play. I can’t believe people love to mess with this stuff as their careers. BLEH. 🙂 Yes I know I knock it only because I don’t understand it. I fully admit that!!

So hopefully it will be up and running sometime soon and I can just enjoy the fruit of labor that was not mine!

Here is a perfect photo to represent the nasty day weather we had…but hey, at least it wasn’t snow.

 

14 Responses to “Day 323 – Bridge Over Troubled Water”

  1. Shari February 21, 2011 at 10:33 pm #

    Yikes. I don’t know if I would want to cross that bridge with those clouds and the water looking like that. Nice shot.
    So mattresses and TV’s are popular purchases on President’s Day. I just bought tennis shoes.
    One last thing, you are getting sleepy, veeeeeery sleepy……..

    • mindymilburn February 22, 2011 at 8:56 am #

      I was talked into the TV LOL I had ZERO intention of getting anything but sleep 🙂

      The water is so YUCKY but it did make for a cool shot.

  2. Terri Jacobson February 21, 2011 at 11:57 pm #

    Awesome skies.

    As for the electronics. They tend to be a bit baffling at times.

  3. Barbara February 22, 2011 at 7:33 am #

    You can even understand things Mindy and still not like them, I’m with you on the plug and play bit.

    The photo is outstanding… that structure leading waaaaay across that muddy water with the looming sky. Wow!

    And are those trains in the right hand corner? wonder where they go if they are… wonderful moody photograph.

    • mindymilburn February 22, 2011 at 8:57 am #

      Thank you so much, I did some HDR toning to this photo so it wasn’t as dramatic right off the camera 🙂 As for the trains…yes I think so!

  4. ebeth420 February 22, 2011 at 9:16 am #

    Gorgeous picture, Mindy. And I’m with you on the electronic frustration. I’m not sure which side of the brain technological thinking is stored in but wherever it is…mine’s missing.

    • mindymilburn February 24, 2011 at 10:15 am #

      Thank you sweetie, and yes BLEH to electronics LOL, I like them but I don’t want to figure them out 🙂

  5. dpixel365 February 22, 2011 at 9:19 am #

    Mindy, this is sooo gorgeous..
    So dramatic and nicely composed.. 😀

  6. Missy February 22, 2011 at 12:00 pm #

    Great picture.

    I am married to one of those nerds that works on that stuff for a living. I always tell him that I married him for free tech support. 😉

    • mindymilburn February 24, 2011 at 10:15 am #

      Thanks Missy, one of my best friends is the tech geek so he has to take care of me on a regular lol

  7. Leslie February 22, 2011 at 3:10 pm #

    Dramatic is right! Great shot!

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

