Day 322 – Graveyard

20 Feb

This is where the old cars go to die. I was trespassing (I have been doing that a lot) so I didn’t get the exact shot that I wanted because I kept waiting for the big slobbering dogs to come after me, but I think it turned out okay.

Short and sweet tonight…and I since I don’t work tomorrow I am going to try that sleeping in thing again. Wish me luck!!

 

junk yard

11 Responses to “Day 322 – Graveyard”

  1. Terri Jacobson February 20, 2011 at 10:50 pm #

    I love this. Rusty cars are the best.

  2. Dijea February 20, 2011 at 11:11 pm #

    This is awesome! Love the shot Mindy!

  3. Jackie February 21, 2011 at 12:13 am #

    Great shot! I love the mud and the sky. Good luck with the sleep thing.

  4. catherineross February 21, 2011 at 5:45 am #

    Great shot and composition Mindy! That trespassing/urbex rush is part of what makes a great photo like this! 🙂 I know the feeling well…I shouldn’t be here but I have to get this shot…

  5. Pattyann February 21, 2011 at 8:02 am #

    Somehow, you managed to make an old junk yard, look pretty amazing. Another great shot.

  6. Barbara February 21, 2011 at 8:04 am #

    Ooooh such a lonely looking spot – great photograph with that moody sky and all those cars and trucks lined up like that – I couldn’t bear my old car going to such a place and so gave it to the local high school autoshop – they’ve completely restored the body and are working on the engine… some young kid (they have both guys and girls in the program)is going to have a blast riding around in something he or she has had a hand in fixing up!

    But this photo is a gem Mindy – a keeper.

  7. pearlsandprose February 21, 2011 at 12:05 pm #

    It takes talent to turn something so ugly into a thing of beauty. Nice work!

  8. Kerri February 21, 2011 at 12:12 pm #

    Cool shot! Glad the dogs didn’t get ya!

  9. AHAZnyc February 21, 2011 at 1:13 pm #

    Love the tones.

  10. Shari February 21, 2011 at 4:08 pm #

    Was there a sign saying “Beware Of Slobbering Dogs?”. Perfect combination of sky, trees, cars, dirt. Each one brings out one of the others.

  11. Kelsbells February 21, 2011 at 7:40 pm #

    I love your HDR images! What process/software packages do you use to create them?

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

