Day 319 – Little Yellow Bus

17 Feb

A special apology to Beth who will be very disappointed that my blog tonight is about our Ritter show. The video that I wanted to post is taking forever to upload and I am so tired from not getting sleep last night that I can’t stay up much longer to wait for it.

This shot was from a little drive I took today after work to clear my head. In case you are wondering (which most of you will know) yes this is and HDR shot. HDR is not for everyone but I love it, it is definitely my aesthetic. Enjoy!!

11 Responses to “Day 319 – Little Yellow Bus”

  1. Shari February 17, 2011 at 10:29 pm #

    HDR aka how to make a little yellow bus look sinister. I am loving HDR.

  2. Beth February 17, 2011 at 10:37 pm #

    Well I’ll be… I am VERY disappointed that you decided to post a creepy bus rather then JOSH RITTER!!!!!Oh well I guess I will get over it, but this is really creepy. Where did you find such a thing? It looks like it could just start moving at anytime and that Freddy is gonna pop out of the window and kill me. But I guess it’s an okay picture. I mean ONLY YOU could make this bus look neat/creepy. Love you!!

    More Josh tomorrow???

  3. Pattyann February 17, 2011 at 11:00 pm #

    I love the bus! It does look creepy and would be such a cool addition to a haunted maze or something. Great job!

  4. Leslie February 18, 2011 at 1:11 am #

    Really like the HDR in this shot, great one!

  5. Susan February 18, 2011 at 6:45 am #

    I love this one! How do you manage to find this stuff?

  6. Barbara February 18, 2011 at 9:28 am #

    ooooh neat image – what a great photograph!

  7. bonniegunkel February 18, 2011 at 8:44 pm #

    I am loving HDR, even though I’m meeting with major disapproval in my household. 🙂 This shot is fantastic!

  8. SHAZnyc February 18, 2011 at 11:58 pm #

    I love the details in this photo.

  9. Jim Reed February 19, 2011 at 10:00 am #

    Great shot Mindy! The HDR definitely gives the image an artistic feel. I like it!

  10. Whitney Taylor February 19, 2011 at 11:18 am #

    It’s okay. You do such a great job with HDR shots 🙂 Awesome photo. Reminds me of all the abandoned buses we have out here in Oregon 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Day 320 – Little Yellow Bus « Mindy's 365 Day Photo Project -- Topsy.com - February 17, 2011

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Sharron  Benn, Jen Bronenkant. Jen Bronenkant said: Cool! RT @zandria1: Day 320 – Little Yellow Bus http://wp.me/pSqbV-rW […]

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

