Day 316 – Be Mine

14 Feb

I hope you all had a fantastic Valentine’s Day and got to spend it with your loved ones. I am not really a rose kind of gal, so when I got some lilies today I was of course ecstatic. Calla lilies are my favorite flower but lilies in general are just gorgeous. I didn’t have much of a chance to take any photos so I took a quick shot of one of my blooms when I got home.

Now it is time for bed, lets hope I can get some sleep tonight and not find myself up all night watching “Fatal Attractions”!

And if you found yourself without your Valentine this year, next year find the courage to ask, you never know until you do πŸ™‚

 

11 Responses to “Day 316 – Be Mine”

  1. Pattyann February 14, 2011 at 11:11 pm #

    Oh, I love these. They are beautiful.

  2. Leslie February 15, 2011 at 12:49 am #

    Very colorful and great shot

  3. goldeneagle February 15, 2011 at 1:25 am #

    Eeeew. An artist and a writer πŸ˜‰ Both good.

  4. Barbara February 15, 2011 at 7:50 am #

    Lilies are among my favourite flowers too – how terrific that someone remembered and gave you some for your Valentine’s day – great shot.

  5. bonniegunkel February 15, 2011 at 8:09 am #

    Happy Valentine’s Day my friend! Lovely lilies πŸ™‚

  6. Shari February 15, 2011 at 8:49 am #

    So bright and cheerful- love it!

  7. ladybugfamily February 15, 2011 at 9:14 am #

    oh my goodness! this is beautiful and i ended up with a shot VERY similar yesterday… great minds think alike πŸ˜‰

  8. Kerri February 15, 2011 at 12:31 pm #

    Really pretty! I prefer other flowers besides roses too πŸ™‚

  9. catherineross February 15, 2011 at 7:09 pm #

    This totally makes me feel like spring is around the corner! Great shot!

  10. pearlsandprose February 16, 2011 at 12:37 pm #

    I love calla lilies too. When I lived in California, they grew like weeds in our yard!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Day 317 – Be Mine Β« Mindy's 365 Day Photo Project -- Topsy.com - February 15, 2011

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by mitzs and Jen Bronenkant, Mindy. Mindy said: Day 317 – Be Mine http://wp.me/pSqbV-rF […]

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

β€œIf you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

