Day 315 – Roses Are Red

13 Feb

Or pink in this case. Valentine’s Day is just around the corner and I hope you all have special plans with your significant others or your families and friends.  Any day that promotes you telling people for no apparent reason that you love them is a good day in my book. We should do that more often and not wait for a holiday to do so.

I am so lucky to have the most amazing family and friends so I never feel a lack of love in my life and I know how blessed I am. I wish that kind of love for all the rest of you and I am sending all of you hugs and kisses to start your day off!

10 Responses to “Day 315 – Roses Are Red”

  1. Shari February 13, 2011 at 11:07 pm #

    Pretty in pink in this case. Happy heart day to you. Your photos never fail to put a smile on my face and a wow in my heart.

  2. Pattyann February 13, 2011 at 11:12 pm #

    Oh, happy Valentine’s day!! These are lovely. Makes me wish I had some too!! nothing quite like flowers to make you see the beauty around you!

  3. Leslie February 13, 2011 at 11:28 pm #

    Really great photo

  4. Barbara February 14, 2011 at 8:18 am #

    Happy Valentine’s Day Mindy – your gift of pink roses is so lovely! and that you share them with all of us… wow… so great… hope you have lots of hugs and kisses today too my friend!

  5. ladybugfamily February 14, 2011 at 9:01 am #

    mmmm… yummy roses!

  6. Whitney Taylor February 14, 2011 at 11:59 am #

    Sooo Pretty! Happy Valentines Day!

  7. dpixel365 February 14, 2011 at 12:11 pm #

    Happy Valentines Day!!!
    Beautiful Shot… You are a very lucky person to be loved 🙂

  8. pearlsandprose February 14, 2011 at 12:44 pm #

    Happy Valentine’s Day to you too. 🙂

  9. ebeth420 February 14, 2011 at 4:22 pm #

    So pretty! Happy Valentine’s Day, Ms. Mindy.

  10. Kerri February 15, 2011 at 12:32 pm #

    Gorgeous capture!

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

