Day 314 – White Steeple

12 Feb

I am out of creative names obviously 🙂 Still stuck in the house so this is a shot I previously took.

I do have some good news I have to share though. I am a huge Josh Ritter fan and if you have followed this blog for any amount of time you have more than likely heard me talking about him. I have seen him in concert several times and each ones gets better and better and without question my favorite lives hows I have been to. My friend Beth and I got tickets to go see him in Cincinnati on Wednesday and about a month after we got those tickets we found out he was coming here as well in March. Of course I had to plan to get tickets to that show but much to my chagrin, I got the ticket sale dates wrong and they sold out in 4 hours. Needless to say I was bummed and I began stalking to internet trying to find tickets.

To make an already long story shorter I got the last two tickets available from the guy promoting the event. I am SUPER excited because it is a solo acoustic show which I can’t wait to see. If you are a music fan please take a moment to check out his site and take a listen you will not be disappointed. If you find that he will be touring in your area GO! I have never seen anyone who enjoys being on a stage as much as him and again, you will not be disappointed.

Thank you to my dear friend Thomas for bringing Ritter’s music into my life, I will never be able to thank you enough and thank you to my wonderful friend/sister Beth for loving him as much as I do and wanting to go to all his shows with me!

Now that I have spent the whole blog talking about music here is my photo that I didn’t talk about at all 🙂

11 Responses to “Day 314 – White Steeple”

  1. Barbara February 13, 2011 at 8:05 am #

    Wonderful blog – and the church spire shows me you were “inspired” to write about a musician who will love to know that you have encouraged others to check him out…

    A beautiful shot by the way – the churches in your community are really architectural gems – and you make them shine.

  2. Shari February 13, 2011 at 11:37 am #

    You do indeed have the most amazing churches around you! Gorgeous.

  3. Swapmeet Louie February 13, 2011 at 1:42 pm #

    I’m glad you’re able to go see Ritter again! And you’re welcome… I’m so happy that I was a contributor in your music library!

    Regarding the picture… it looks like something out of LOTR. Like Saruman’s tower. The churches around your area must be spectacular to look at… but they’re freaky!!!!!!!!

  4. Elizabeth February 13, 2011 at 2:27 pm #

    Congrats on the tickets. And the picture. 🙂

  5. Pattyann February 13, 2011 at 7:04 pm #

    Love it! The picture is beautiful. I really wish we had churches like that in my town!! Alas, I will have to stick to hills and vales! (And lakes too!)

  6. Beth February 13, 2011 at 8:59 pm #

    This picture is so cool. I wish I had churches in my area that look like that. Oh wait I do, I just can’t make them look as cool as yours.

    I also want to thank Thomas for introducing you to Josh Ritters music, cause then you introduce his music to me. I also agree with you that if people get the chance to see him live… DO IT!!! I am so happy you were able to come through and find tickets. You amaze me in so many ways 🙂 I ❤ you!

  7. pearlsandprose February 14, 2011 at 12:43 pm #

    This looks like something in Spain. Beautiful!

  8. bonniegunkel February 15, 2011 at 12:28 pm #

    Another beautiful steeple. Man I’m jealous! 🙂

  9. Kerri February 15, 2011 at 12:34 pm #

    Hope by the time I’ve commented (late) that you are feeling lots better.
    And now I have to see if I can do a bit of research on Josh Ritter …. I don’t think I’ve heard him before.

  10. catherineross February 15, 2011 at 7:08 pm #

    Another beautiful church image. There’s something so captivating about churches to begin with…and seen through your lens…even more alluring! Great work my Friend!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Day 315 – White Steeple « Mindy's 365 Day Photo Project -- Topsy.com - February 12, 2011

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Mindy, Dijea. Dijea said: RT @zandria1: Day 315 – White Steeple http://wp.me/pSqbV-rz […]

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

