Day 312 – Pretty in Pink

10 Feb

I am pretty sure I have used this title before but I don’t feel like going back and checking.

I love fresh flowers, if I could have them in my house all the time I would. There is something so refreshing and alive about walking in and seeing a big bouquet of flowers and smelling the sweet scent. I have had a long week so I bought myself a little bouquet to put a smile on my face and they have definitely worked. Since I refuse to go out and shoot in this frakkin’ cold weather I took the lazy way out today and took a photo of one of my flowers. I don’t know what it is but it is pretty.

Hope you are all well and thank you as always for following and supporting my blog.

 

10 Responses to “Day 312 – Pretty in Pink”

  1. Cathy Ross February 10, 2011 at 9:48 pm #

    Gorgeous Gorgeous Gorgeous!!! Makes me feel like Spring!

  2. Jim Reed February 10, 2011 at 10:17 pm #

    Great shot Mindy! Hope it warms up for you soon, we’re getting tired of the chill here too.

  3. Pattyann February 10, 2011 at 10:20 pm #

    Oh I love the flower, and you are so right! They can totally brighten up a room or a heart! Love it.

  4. Barbara February 10, 2011 at 10:52 pm #

    Pretty in pink indeed – just so beautiful – I love flowers as well – and need them around me year round! Thanks for sharing this beautiful bloom, and also thanks so much for dropping by my blog as well – I love your comments and so appreciate your stopping by. Enjoy your evening and tomorrow hopefully it will be warmer and soon…SPRING! yippeee!

  5. ebeth420 February 10, 2011 at 11:02 pm #

    Flowers should not be considered a luxury…they should be considered a necessity 🙂 I love this one. It looks like an old-fashioned flower that would someday end up pressed in a family Bible. Very pretty and nice job w/the photo.

  6. Shari February 11, 2011 at 5:53 am #

    Lovely. Spring needs to be here……right now.

  7. bonniegunkel February 11, 2011 at 8:19 am #

    That is a fabulous flower Mindy! Love it!

  8. mindy February 11, 2011 at 9:29 am #

    very pretty! i love how the petals in the middle are all rolled up. flowers are fascinating when you get so close to them aren’t they?

  9. Kerri February 11, 2011 at 2:20 pm #

    LOVELY my friend! Hope things slow down a bit for you …. and that the SUN warms things up for you 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Day 313 – Pretty in Pink « Mindy's 365 Day Photo Project -- Topsy.com - February 10, 2011

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Robbie, Mindy, Matt Ray, Akanaphotography, Cathy Ross and others. Cathy Ross said: Positively GORGEOUS! ~ RT @zandria1: Day 313 – Pretty in Pink http://wp.me/pSqbV-ro […]

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

