Day 311 – Dreaming of Spring

9 Feb

Obviously this is one from the vaults. It was just too cold to do anything but stay in today, if you haven’t noticed I am always cold. Being cold is miserable for me and I can’t seem to escape it lately. I decided to reminisce about spring and look through some of my old photos. When I came across this one it made me smile. Hope it does the same for you!

 

17 Responses to “Day 311 – Dreaming of Spring”

  1. Leslie February 9, 2011 at 9:27 pm #

    Really liking the oranges. Great shot. Hoping that spring will arrive soon for you.

  2. Margaret February 9, 2011 at 9:35 pm #

    Oh I’m dreaming too!

  3. Dana February 9, 2011 at 9:36 pm #

    I am so with you on this one. I can’t wait for spring!! Beautiful colors

  4. Shari February 9, 2011 at 9:43 pm #

    *breathless* wow………. Certainly is a pretty little flutterby sittin’ on that flower. Beautiful shot.
    I swear, in these days of bitter cold there are times that my brain has got me thinking I smell lilacs.

  5. Dijea February 9, 2011 at 9:51 pm #

    Gorgeous!

  6. pearlsandprose February 9, 2011 at 10:10 pm #

    Oh, I hear you. Our snow is almost gone, but now everything is either gray or brown. I never thought I’d run out of things to photograph, but I’m getting close. I can’t stand the cold either.

    Let’s hope March is warm and sunny!

    Beautiful butterfly shot. 🙂

  7. Gini Webb February 9, 2011 at 10:20 pm #

    Beautiful photo…one of my favorite butterflies.

  8. cathy ross February 9, 2011 at 10:25 pm #

    Beautiful and makes me feel like spring is right around the corner!

  9. Ingrid February 9, 2011 at 10:31 pm #

    Absolutely Gorgeous!!!!!

  10. Swapmeet Louie February 10, 2011 at 12:54 am #

    Well, that’s a beauty of a pic! And the next time you get cold, do what I do… set yourself on fiyah!!!!!

    How? Well, I just look in the mirror… I’m so frikkin’ hot I just self combust.

  11. Barbara February 10, 2011 at 7:17 am #

    We are so on the same page Mindy – longing for spring as well – Your photograph is just beautiful – I can feel the warm breezes when I look at that little butterfly on that lovely flower… thank you for a breath of spring today!

  12. Kerri February 10, 2011 at 7:21 am #

    Well…. you have to know that this is one of my favorites! A butterfly – a flower – what more could you ask for? Super shot!!!! … and I am dreaming of Spring too!!!

  13. bonniegunkel February 10, 2011 at 8:12 am #

    Beautiful! Just curious…is that from the butterfly show? His wing reminds me of all of them at the show that had been so badly mishandled. Still a great spring thought! I can’t wait for warmer weather!

  14. Pattyann February 10, 2011 at 2:07 pm #

    Oh, I love it. It is beautiful and so colorful. Makes me wish even harder for spring.

  15. ebeth420 February 11, 2011 at 8:48 am #

    I love butterflies and the color of the flower was just amazing. Sometimes a stroll through spring photos is the only cure for the winter blahs.

  16. dpixel365 February 14, 2011 at 12:13 pm #

    Gorgeous Butterfly!!!
    I too am ready for spring.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Day 312 – Dreaming of Spring « Mindy's 365 Day Photo Project -- Topsy.com - February 9, 2011

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Sharron  Benn, Ken Shane, Mindy, Shari Schultz, stacy ericson and others. stacy ericson said: RT @lrlee: Hoping Spring Soon RT @zandria1 Day 312 – Dreaming of Spring http://wp.me/pSqbV-rk […]

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

