Day 308 – Spooky Cathedral

6 Feb

Today has been a lazy day. I went to church with my mom (the inspiration for today’s photo)Β  and the rest of the day has been spent on the couch. I wasn’t feeling so good before we left out for girls night last night and I have felt pretty bad all day today as well. Half my family is sick so I think it is just going around. Napping on the sofa is exactly what I needed.

I have enjoyed the Super Bowl as I have no preference for who wins so I can sit and cheer for both teams when they make a good play. My friends on Facebook however seem to be in rare form tonight complaining about everything. Have you ever been so overwhelmed by the negative comments on your social site that you just had to sign off because you could feel it draining you?

I vent and gripe just as much as the next guy but man alive every update was criticizing everything but the game and I just wanted to tell them to turn the darn tv off and go to bed. I don’t mind the fun ribbing between opposing fans and the outcry after a bad call at all but I am really bothered by negative people who never have anything positive to say about anything. UGH, they drive me crazy. Those folks were out in spades tonight lol.

I hope you are all enjoying your Super Bowl Sunday with family and friends and may your favorite team win (Veruca), mine will, since I don’t have one πŸ™‚ If they don’t feel free to come over here and vent!!!

 

27 Responses to “Day 308 – Spooky Cathedral”

  1. cathy ross February 6, 2011 at 9:49 pm #

    I love this image and its perfect in black and white! Its so similar to the one I posted last week…you and I are sooo on the same wavelength! Hope you feel better soon my friend!

    • mindymilburn February 10, 2011 at 9:43 am #

      Were we sharing a brain again???

      Thank you so much for always being so supportive.

  2. Pattyann February 6, 2011 at 9:51 pm #

    I am so with you on the superbowl. We are all watching (I am reading a book and glancing). The girls always watch for the commercials. I stay completely away from Facebook today. I know what it is like. This is much more peaceful and I can skim over the rest tomorrow. Love the picture. You have a lot of beautiful old churches in your town..

    • mindymilburn February 10, 2011 at 9:44 am #

      I have definitely learned how many wodnerful churches we do have through this journey. There are probably;ly a ton more I haven’t even explored lol

  3. Laura February 6, 2011 at 10:54 pm #

    This is just stunning Mindy. Another one of you photographs that just entranced me. It’s almost surreal. Just perfect.

  4. Shari February 6, 2011 at 11:25 pm #

    Black and white suits that photo perfectly. Well done.
    Get well wishes from Veruca and myself.
    Also
    πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  5. Barbara February 7, 2011 at 8:06 am #

    Gorgeous photo – love those old Gothic spires. Get better soon, too many nasty bugs out there.
    big hug.

    • mindymilburn February 10, 2011 at 9:45 am #

      It does feel gothic doesn’t it!!! Thank you for the comment and well wishes my friend!

  6. Marian Allen February 7, 2011 at 8:22 am #

    Get well soon, Mindy, AND family! I was disinterested in the Super Bowl this year, too, since I don’t really know anything about football, but just follow the teams in the paper for fun. Next year, I’m going to a Super Bowl party, just to enjoy the energy. πŸ™‚

    Your photos are all awesome! You seriously need to think about a book of them.

    • mindymilburn February 10, 2011 at 9:46 am #

      Have someone explain it to you as you watch. That is what I did when I was in high school. I had one of the football players watch a game with me on tv and tell me what was going on lol Get someone patient!

  7. Margaret February 7, 2011 at 8:36 am #

    Nicely done… great detail!

    As far as the Superbowl, I just watched movies with my daughter! We had a great time… no fuss, no cuss!

  8. dpixel365 February 7, 2011 at 10:49 am #

    WOW!!! This is just stunning… Very well done

  9. pearlsandprose February 7, 2011 at 12:05 pm #

    Another beautiful church!

    Couldn’t care less about the Super Bowl. I just talk to my friends and ignore the TV. πŸ™‚

    • mindymilburn February 10, 2011 at 9:47 am #

      LOL I would do that too if a bunch of people were around πŸ™‚ Thanks for the compliment!

  10. Celina Wyss February 7, 2011 at 12:30 pm #

    Sending super positive vibes your way. Totally know what you mean. I have had to mute some people on Facebook.

    • mindymilburn February 10, 2011 at 9:47 am #

      Thank you my friend, I remember your post about getting rid of the negative. I need to take your advice.

  11. Ingrid February 7, 2011 at 12:56 pm #

    Beautiful image Mindy. Hope you feel better soon. Sending bundles of positive energy. I hear ya on the negative energy on social media, it will drain you (Misery loves company)

    My daily mantra: Life is 10% of what happens and 90% what you choose to do about it.

    • mindymilburn February 10, 2011 at 9:48 am #

      I LOVE your mantra!!!

      Thank you so much for the well wishes and the comments, you are too kind.

  12. bonniegunkel February 7, 2011 at 1:01 pm #

    Oh my gosh Mindy! This is just gorgeous! One of my favorites of the churches. Have I mentioned that I totally need to move closer to you? πŸ™‚ Feel better my friend (and family!). Love ya!

  13. Leslie February 7, 2011 at 1:19 pm #

    Eerie. Great shot! Like the b&w

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Day 309 – Spooky Cathedral Β« Mindy's 365 Day Photo Project -- Topsy.com - February 6, 2011

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Ken Shane, Mindy. Mindy said: Day 309 – Spooky Cathedral http://wp.me/pSqbV-r3 […]

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

β€œIf you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

