Day 304 – Sitting on the Dock

2 Feb

Houston we have a problem (it just took me 9 tries to type problem). I haven’t been sleeping so I took an ambien and was told it takes about an hour to hit you…yeah not so much. I am not sure I will get through this post and I apologize well in advance if it comes off as insane babble.

So before I pass out with my face on the keyboard here is my shot of the docks by the river, I hope you like it. Thanks for all the really nice comments about my “Beauty in the Details” shot. I really appreciated that!!  Wow, this stuff really worked fast, so here is to getting a great nights sleep and hoping someone calls me in the morning to make sure I am awake 🙂

17 Responses to “Day 304 – Sitting on the Dock”

  1. Sharon February 2, 2011 at 9:33 pm #

    I really like this one. Something very peaceful about it.

  2. catherineross February 2, 2011 at 9:34 pm #

    This one blows me away and I think it’s my all time favorite!!! Absolutely Stunning!!

  3. Pattyann February 2, 2011 at 10:16 pm #

    This one is amazing!! One of your best!

  4. Barbara February 2, 2011 at 10:27 pm #

    Absolutely one of your best – it has a lost and lonely feel to it.
    By the way, I’ve tried posting responses to your comments on my blog Mindy, and though I’ve written to almost all of them, the darn blog doesn’t show them. One day, I’ll find them all and send them to you. But I want to thank you so much for all your observations I so appreciate the time you take and also for sending others to my blog just by allowing me to comment. You are a gem!

  5. Celina Wyss February 2, 2011 at 11:22 pm #

    This works so nicely as a black and white. Hope you rest well and wake up feeling refreshed tomorrow!

  6. Terri Jacobson February 3, 2011 at 2:16 am #

    I hope this took you off to slumberland very nicely.

  7. Susan February 3, 2011 at 5:51 am #

    You could sit there and watch time roll away. Oh, honey, I’ve seen you conk out .. in the back seat of my car .. for 1000 miles!! Hope you got some peaceful rest.

  8. kimhannigan February 3, 2011 at 6:54 am #

    SCORE!!! This is stunning and easily one of my favorites you’ve taken EVER. Everything about this photo draws you in starting with the angle from which it was taken. I would hang this up in my house in a quick second 🙂

    Hope you got some sleep hon. Ambien is like a tranquilizer lol.

  9. Jim Reed February 3, 2011 at 9:08 am #

    Great shot Mindy! I love how it angles into the frame rather than being a straight and square composition.

  10. Shari February 3, 2011 at 9:51 am #

    Agree with others who said peaceful. A beauty of a photo 🙂

  11. bonniegunkel February 3, 2011 at 10:06 am #

    This is awesome. Totally makes me want to go there! Feel better my dear!

  12. Margaret February 3, 2011 at 10:13 am #

    Absolutely fabulous!

  13. BrokenDoll February 3, 2011 at 7:58 pm #

    Absolutely gorgeous!

  14. Swapmeet Louie February 4, 2011 at 12:56 am #

    Love this picture!!!!!

  15. pearlsandprose February 4, 2011 at 3:08 pm #

    Love the perspective on this!

  16. Karen February 5, 2011 at 10:56 am #

    Beautiful shot Mindy.

  17. Leslie February 7, 2011 at 1:30 pm #

    Like the angle and the clouds. Has an ominous feel to it

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

