Day 303 – Beauty in the Details

1 Feb

I have shot this church before, I think it was my first set of red doors to be exact but I had to revisit and capture some of the beautiful details in the structure. The amount of artistry and creativity in some of the older buildings around here is amazing and I am humbled on many occasions by the amount of talent and vision it took to create these gorgeous structures.

 

26 Responses to “Day 303 – Beauty in the Details”

  1. cathy ross February 1, 2011 at 9:27 pm #

    Magnificent…I love the detail you captured…outstanding!!

  2. Pattyann February 1, 2011 at 9:41 pm #

    I love the detail and the blue that is within.

    • mindymilburn February 3, 2011 at 9:25 am #

      I was surprised how the blue came out when I was editing but I think it added to the detail. Thank you!

  3. Shari February 1, 2011 at 9:46 pm #

    Glorious. Just glorious. It took my breath away.
    *insert standing ovation here*

    • mindymilburn February 3, 2011 at 9:26 am #

      *Blushes*

      Thank you sweetie, you are so kind to me.

  4. Sharon February 1, 2011 at 10:22 pm #

    Ummm. My house has a red door. Why don’t you come photograph it? πŸ˜‰

  5. Marian Allen February 2, 2011 at 8:02 am #

    WOW! Fantastic shot! I have a feeling I may have to stop commenting, because all my comments will be: WOW! Fantastic shot!

    • mindymilburn February 3, 2011 at 9:26 am #

      Oh please I will take as many wow’s as you want to give me πŸ™‚ Thank you so much!

  6. Barbara February 2, 2011 at 8:43 am #

    You’ve got a great eye – the detail in this shot is simply exquisite! Yes the builders – those old stone masons and stained glass artists – really were gifted weren’t they? And so are you for showing their talents so beautifully.

    • mindymilburn February 3, 2011 at 9:27 am #

      Thank you so much Barbara, you always say the perfect thing!

  7. dpixel365 February 2, 2011 at 12:33 pm #

    Stunning!! I love the framing on this.. Just enough of the architecture. Really gorgeous.

  8. Margaret February 2, 2011 at 12:37 pm #

    Excellent detail in this shot… that shot of blue in the window is outstanding. You have a great eye for the detail!

  9. Leslie February 2, 2011 at 4:26 pm #

    Amazing shot!

  10. pearlsandprose February 2, 2011 at 7:30 pm #

    So glad you did. The architectural details and that blue in the stained glass! Excellent.

    • mindymilburn February 3, 2011 at 9:28 am #

      Thank you so much, it makes me want to go back to other buildings that I have shot.

  11. BILL February 2, 2011 at 9:01 pm #

    Brilliant!! that stained glass window is a masterpiece!

  12. Susan February 3, 2011 at 5:53 am #

    Beautiful stonework and windows!

  13. bonniegunkel February 3, 2011 at 10:05 am #

    I absolutely adore this! That window is fabulous!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Day 305 – Sitting on the Dock « Mindy's 365 Day Photo Project - February 2, 2011

    […] the docks by the river, I hope you like it. Thanks for all the really nice comments about my “Beauty in the Details” shot. I really appreciated that!!Β  Wow, this stuff really worked fast so here is to getting […]

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

β€œIf you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

