Day 302 – Rusted Stacks

31 Jan

I am going to keep it short and simple tonight because I am so very tired. I took this shot in downtown New Albany and I honestly have no idea what these towers are but they were very rusted and they reminded me of smoke stacks, hence the title.

Hope everyone had a wonderful Monday!

 

26 Responses to “Day 302 – Rusted Stacks”

  1. Terri Jacobson January 31, 2011 at 11:34 pm #

    Very cool, looks almost like a watercolor.

  2. Jackie January 31, 2011 at 11:39 pm #

    Only YOU could make those rusty stacks look pretty!

  3. cathy ross February 1, 2011 at 5:36 am #

    WoW…this is SOOOO cool!! Im just smiling because I photographed rusty stacks on my photo adventure on sunday in Detroit!! LoVE your work Mindy!

    • mindymilburn February 3, 2011 at 9:24 am #

      That is too funny! We are such kindred souls πŸ™‚ Thank you so much Cathy!

  4. Missy February 1, 2011 at 8:15 am #

    Way cool

  5. Shari February 1, 2011 at 8:23 am #

    Love how the really rusty stack with the 5 on it sets the other less rusty stacks off. Intersting. Very interesting shot.

    • mindymilburn February 3, 2011 at 9:23 am #

      Thank you so much Shari, I really appreciate it.

  6. Pattyann February 1, 2011 at 8:38 am #

    I too really like these. They look almost pretty!

  7. bonniegunkel February 1, 2011 at 8:41 am #

    Very cool!

  8. Barbara February 1, 2011 at 11:19 am #

    the leaden winter sky behind makes these old grain towers pop – great shot.

  9. Jim Reed February 1, 2011 at 12:57 pm #

    Great shot Mindy! Love the colors in the decay

  10. Margaret February 1, 2011 at 1:11 pm #

    Great find! Nicely done!

  11. Leslie February 1, 2011 at 1:26 pm #

    Looks like one has the number five painted on it. But there’s only four. Are they trying to mess with us? Great shot

    • mindymilburn February 3, 2011 at 9:22 am #

      Thanks Leslie, I did notice the 5 and I have no idea what it is for lol It is there to make us ask questions πŸ™‚

  12. Marian Allen February 1, 2011 at 1:48 pm #

    Love this! I love weathered things–more and more so, as I become more and more weathered myself. lol!

    New Albany INDIANA?

    • mindymilburn February 3, 2011 at 9:21 am #

      I too loved weathered things πŸ™‚ and yes I live in Indiana

  13. Swapmeet Louie February 1, 2011 at 1:50 pm #

    Very cool! I totally dig this picture. Reminds me of those post-apocalyptic movies… and Bambi, for some reason.

    • mindymilburn February 3, 2011 at 9:20 am #

      Bambi? You drinking again??

      Thanks for the kind words!

  14. pearlsandprose February 2, 2011 at 7:29 pm #

    Wonderful texture in this!

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

β€œIf you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

