Day 301 – In the Field

30 Jan

I had another wonderful Sunday with my amazing family. I know you all are probably sick of me waxing all warm and fuzzy about my family but I truly adore them so much I can’t even begin to describe it. My mom spent the weekend with me helping me de-clutter, paint, and clean and I am so thankful for her help. She is pretty much the most amazing person on the planet πŸ™‚ I also got to have a real conversation with Mr. Lee today which always makes me happy, it sucks when one of your dearest friends lives thousands of miles away AND is so busy that it is hard to find time to just say hello. Today was a good day.

Okay, okay I will stop now.

I did not take the photo I am posting today because I was just too busy, however I did take it so it still counts! I Hope you had a wonderful Sunday and thank you as always for stopping by!

21 Responses to “Day 301 – In the Field”

  1. Swapmeet Louie January 30, 2011 at 11:32 pm #

    Me gusta este fotografia. Es muy bonita como una obra maestra. Que maravilloso!

    In other words, I’m diggin’ like a pigeon!

  2. Margaret January 30, 2011 at 11:39 pm #

    Love the picture you posted!

    It’s great to have such a warm, loving and caring family so close… you should never have to apologize for that! There are many people with families that are too busy run and pleasing friends to take time for them, always remember that. You are truly blessed!

    • mindymilburn February 1, 2011 at 1:29 pm #

      Thank you so much for the compliment and the reminder to cherish my family and know that you guys will support that!

  3. Terri Jacobson January 30, 2011 at 11:54 pm #

    So glad you had a good day.

    I love the photo too.

  4. Dijea January 31, 2011 at 12:40 am #

    Very pretty! Family is the most wonderful thing!

  5. Shari January 31, 2011 at 2:01 am #

    Amazing mom, amazing family, amazing friend(s), you have amazing talent and that is an amazing photo. Ahhhhhhh-mazing.

    • mindymilburn February 1, 2011 at 1:30 pm #

      And you are amazing for being so amazingly supportive πŸ™‚

  6. ebeth420 January 31, 2011 at 6:25 am #

    I frequently wish that I was part of a family like your’s! Think your mom could adopt me? πŸ™‚

  7. kimhannigan January 31, 2011 at 7:01 am #

    First off, I could never get tired of hearing about your family! I love all of them. Secondly, this picture is stunning. This photo would never have looked the same had you just stood up in the field and took the shot. Love the vantage point you always give in your pictures. πŸ™‚

    • mindymilburn February 1, 2011 at 1:30 pm #

      We all love you too!!! And thank you so much for the compliment πŸ™‚

  8. Marian Allen January 31, 2011 at 8:13 am #

    Hi–I followed you over from Leslie R Lee’s blog and I’m glad I did! I’m also a sucker for structures and family. πŸ™‚ Kim is so right–this picture is perfect, taken from this point of view. So pleased to meet you!

    • mindymilburn February 1, 2011 at 1:31 pm #

      Thank you so much for stopping by and commenting, I look forward to getting to know you better πŸ™‚

      Family is the most important thing arent’ they πŸ™‚

  9. Barbara January 31, 2011 at 8:38 am #

    Ditto to all of the above comments – so great have family that you love and love to be with, and that you had a great weekend and got so much done, and who cares when you take the picture – it’s always all yours and always fascinating… love this one – makes me think late fall sun, harvest, the smell of the earth… All wonderful.. and thank you for stopping by my blog – many people have come to it via your site – so thank you for that as well Mindy

    • mindymilburn February 1, 2011 at 1:33 pm #

      Can I just tell you that I am so happy to have gotten to know you! You are seriously such a kind heart and you always make me smile and that means so much. Thank you!

  10. dpixel365 January 31, 2011 at 12:47 pm #

    Mindy
    Don’t ever apologize for discussing your family.. You are a very lucky person to feel the way you do.
    Pix

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Day 302 – In the Field Β« Mindy's 365 Day Photo Project -- Topsy.com - January 31, 2011

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Ken Shane, Mindy and Pixel, Jennifer. Jennifer said: RT @zandria1: Photo Blog Day 302 – In the Field: http://t.co/jdYOpA1 #project365 #photography […]

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

β€œIf you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

