Day 300 – Steeple

29 Jan

I know I said no more churches but I cleaned and ran errands ALL day today with the exception of a break for lunch so I just didn’t have time to shoot anything else. I also happen to really like this photo so that is a bonus, although I can’t for the life of me remember which church this was from. I have a bad habit of shooting parts of a building and then forgetting which building those parts belong to.

Hope you are all having a fantastic weekend and thank you as always for reading and supporting my blog.

 

18 Responses to “Day 300 – Steeple”

  1. Pattyann January 30, 2011 at 12:11 am #

    Love, Love, Love the hint of color in this one!

  2. Shari January 30, 2011 at 12:29 am #

    I’m with Pattyann, love the hint of color in this photo. Did you add the green or is it copper domed? Bee-e-eau-tiiii-ful!

    • mindymilburn February 1, 2011 at 1:43 pm #

      I did not add the green, I enhanced the color but the green was there πŸ™‚ Thanks doll!

  3. Barbara January 30, 2011 at 7:37 am #

    Very special – I can see why you like it and would photograph it to share. Like the treatment you’ve used to enhance the copper roofing (assuming that’s copper).

    • mindymilburn February 1, 2011 at 1:43 pm #

      It must be copper lol I honestly didn’t even realize I just thought it was beautiful. Thank you so much for your kind words

  4. ebeth420 January 30, 2011 at 7:49 am #

    Gorgeous as always. I swear you have the most photogenic churches around you πŸ™‚ and I never get tired of seeing what you will find.

    • mindymilburn February 1, 2011 at 1:45 pm #

      Thank you, I think I am blessed with all the architecture around here as well πŸ™‚

  5. Susan January 30, 2011 at 8:42 am #

    That’s quite the steeple. I think one day you should take all your church/building parts and photoshop your favorites into the Church of Mindy.

    • mindymilburn February 1, 2011 at 1:45 pm #

      LOL, I am not sure I wanna do that…sounds like a lot of work πŸ™‚

  6. bonniegunkel January 30, 2011 at 9:39 am #

    Another beautiful steeple! Fantastic!

  7. Leslie January 30, 2011 at 4:32 pm #

    Has a slightly eerie feel to it. Great shot.

  8. eFe January 30, 2011 at 5:19 pm #

    Mindy, its fantastic! Seu olhar me surpreende sempre, parabΓ©ns! Congrats and hugs from Brazil!

  9. pearlsandprose January 31, 2011 at 10:33 am #

    I love your church photos, so no complaints here. Fantastic colors and processing!

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

β€œIf you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

