Day 298 – Faded Brick

27 Jan

Look mom, no red doors. Yes it is another church, I tell ya we have a few around this area and they all seem to be beautiful to me. This little gem is close to downtown Louisville and I wasn’t even looking for churches to shoot. That is how it always happens though isn’t it?

 

21 Responses to “Day 298 – Faded Brick”

  1. cathy ross January 27, 2011 at 9:47 pm #

    It is a gem!!! I am running out of words to describe how much I love this theme you are posting!

    • mindymilburn January 28, 2011 at 10:21 pm #

      Thank you so much sweetie, you are just too kind to me!

  2. Shari January 27, 2011 at 10:36 pm #

    Red brick instead of red doors. What does it say above the doors.
    Love the photo.

    • mindymilburn January 28, 2011 at 10:21 pm #

      I honestly don’t know what it says above the door, I should have taken a shot of it. Silly me. Thanks!

  3. Margaret January 27, 2011 at 11:39 pm #

    Amazing… the bricks look so old, any idea when this church was built?

    • mindymilburn January 28, 2011 at 10:22 pm #

      I think I actually did look at the date but I can’t remember, it is very old though I do know that much . Thanks for stopping by!

  4. Susan January 28, 2011 at 7:02 am #

    Wow, that doesn’t even look like a church with the windows upstairs like that. Beautiful stone work and what a great entrance!

    • mindymilburn January 28, 2011 at 10:22 pm #

      It is a very beautiful building 🙂

  5. Barbara January 28, 2011 at 9:08 am #

    What a beautiful old building – this is a fabulous series my friend… just fabulous. Your images tell such great stories.

  6. BILL January 28, 2011 at 9:43 am #

    The artistry that goes into designing something like this… amazing. I love brick. Can you imagine watching this being built?

    • mindymilburn January 28, 2011 at 10:23 pm #

      Amazing indeed, I can’t even imagine the creativity it took.

  7. Celina Wyss January 28, 2011 at 10:10 am #

    This one is wonderful! You really captured how grand the entrance is.

  8. Leslie January 28, 2011 at 2:40 pm #

    Beautiful shot and building. The red is very intriguing.

    • mindymilburn January 28, 2011 at 10:24 pm #

      Thank you so much for commenting Leslie, i really appreciate it.

  9. pearlsandprose January 28, 2011 at 4:35 pm #

    Oh, I love what you’ve done with this! The brick is even more beautiful. I see a book in your future….

    • mindymilburn January 28, 2011 at 10:24 pm #

      Oh what a wonderful compliment, thank you SO much my friend!

  10. Kerri January 29, 2011 at 8:48 am #

    Oh so beautiful my friend!

  11. bonniegunkel January 29, 2011 at 9:07 am #

    This is beautiful! I love all these churches!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Day 299 – Faded Brick « Mindy's 365 Day Photo Project -- Topsy.com - January 28, 2011

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Mindy, Leslie Lee. Leslie Lee said: Beautiful shot RT @zandria1 Photo Blog Day 299 – Faded Brick: http://bit.ly/fzYSPU #project365 #photography […]

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

