Day 297 – Old Fire Station

26 Jan

Another snapshot on my way home from work. I think, don’t quote me, but I think this is an old fire station (I am sure if I am wrong someone will be quick to correct me). It is across the street from the new firehouse and for some reason I either remember it being the old building or I just made that up in my head. Either way I really liked the building and had to get a shot.

 

17 Responses to “Day 297 – Old Fire Station”

  1. bonniegunkel January 26, 2011 at 9:00 pm #

    Well if you made that story up in your head, you did a good job. πŸ™‚ Love the shot!

  2. Terri Jacobson January 26, 2011 at 9:26 pm #

    It is a very cool looking building.

  3. Shari January 26, 2011 at 10:24 pm #

    Looks like an old fire station to me.
    Would be cool if they could fix it up and turn it into a business…….perhaps some business that, would capture ghosts. They could call it, let’s see, um………..GHOSTBUSTERS! Yeah, that’s it!

    Er……….sorry. Great shot πŸ™‚

    • mindymilburn January 28, 2011 at 10:19 pm #

      LOL! So funny that I just watched Ghostbusters…get out of my head!!

  4. cathy ross January 26, 2011 at 11:17 pm #

    Wow…gorgeous!!! Im amazed at how similar our images are…so happy we’re friends!!

    • mindymilburn January 28, 2011 at 10:19 pm #

      As am I my friend. i told you I was so excited when you started that second blog because it was SO me πŸ™‚

  5. Barbara January 27, 2011 at 8:56 am #

    Wow what a beautiful old building. Love the detail you’ve caught in the facing… and I agree with Shari wouldn’t it be great to have it turned into a business spot? Thanks for sharing all these neat places Mindy – it’s a mini travelogue!

    • mindymilburn January 28, 2011 at 10:19 pm #

      Thank you so much Barbara, I am having so much fun sharing my world with you guys!

  6. Leslie January 27, 2011 at 6:41 pm #

    Great capture. Looks almost like a face.

    • mindymilburn January 28, 2011 at 10:20 pm #

      I totally see the face now lol Thank you!

  7. Margaret January 27, 2011 at 11:37 pm #

    Lovely old building… and it sure does look like a old firehouse! Nice find!

    • mindymilburn January 28, 2011 at 10:20 pm #

      Thank you so much for the kind comment!

  8. Susan January 28, 2011 at 7:05 am #

    Ack, if that is an old fire station it should be preserved, it looks all run down and dirty. Great capture!

    • mindymilburn January 28, 2011 at 10:21 pm #

      They don’t much care since the brand new shiny one is across the street 😦

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Day 298 – Old Fire Station Β« Mindy's 365 Day Photo Project -- Topsy.com - January 27, 2011

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Ken Shane and Longtown Sound, Mindy. Mindy said: Photo Blog Day 298 – Old Fire Station: http://t.co/IZEKHL6 #project365 #photography […]

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

β€œIf you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

