Day 296 – Creeping Vines

25 Jan

I drove around for a bit after work and found this little run down place on my way. I loved the contrast and the textures that the vines created so I am pretty sure I trespassed to get the shot. Since I didn’t get into trouble it is all okay right? 🙂

 

19 Responses to “Day 296 – Creeping Vines”

  1. Terri Jacobson January 25, 2011 at 11:07 pm #

    Great place. The picture is always more fun when you have crossed a no trespassing sign. It adds to the mystery.

    • mindymilburn January 26, 2011 at 12:25 pm #

      Thanks Terri, I don’t think anyone minded as it was abandoned but you just never know 🙂

  2. Pattyann January 25, 2011 at 11:51 pm #

    I love the red brick too!! I wouldn’t worry about trespassing too much. Usually people complain right away if they are really annoyed. So, I guess you are in the clear! (Either that, or they weren’t home!)

    • mindymilburn January 26, 2011 at 12:25 pm #

      Thank you Patty! The red is what caught my eye 🙂 The building was unoccupied so I don’t think anyone was there but it was still private property.

  3. ladybugfamily January 26, 2011 at 12:11 am #

    this is so pretty! are the stairs broken? what a great shot! i think trespassing was okay to get this beautiful shot…

    • mindymilburn January 26, 2011 at 12:26 pm #

      Thank you so much, the stairs are definitely broken! It was a very run down building.

  4. pearlsandprose January 26, 2011 at 12:17 am #

    Great shot. That’s a lot of vines!

    As long as the owners don’t carry a shotgun you should be OK. 😉

    • mindymilburn January 26, 2011 at 12:26 pm #

      LOL, no guns in sight 🙂

      Thank you for stopping by 🙂

  5. cathy ross January 26, 2011 at 5:40 am #

    Another really cool shot…sometimes I think I’m looking at my blog when I look at yours! 🙂

    • mindymilburn January 26, 2011 at 12:27 pm #

      Coming from you I will take that as the highest compliment, considering I am in awe of your work 🙂

  6. Susan January 26, 2011 at 5:52 am #

    You mean “Creepy Vines”, right? Great shot!

  7. Barbara January 26, 2011 at 7:31 am #

    Love this – what kinds of stories are there behind those walls? You have to wonder right? – but it looks like a new door compared to the lovely old vines, maybe some new occupants who were happy to have you notice their place? Wonderful photo.

    • mindymilburn January 26, 2011 at 12:28 pm #

      I didn’t even realize but yes it does look like the door is new! How odd, the building is totally abandoned. Maybe someone is fixing it up!

      Thank you Barbara!

  8. Shari January 26, 2011 at 7:52 am #

    Love the contrasts in colors and textures, you little trespasser 🙂

    • mindymilburn January 26, 2011 at 12:28 pm #

      Thanks doll 🙂 I am a rebel I tell ya!

  9. Leslie January 26, 2011 at 1:46 pm #

    Really great shot! The door looks in surprisingly good condition.

  10. Margaret January 27, 2011 at 11:36 pm #

    Nice shot… the red just pops!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Day 297 – Creeping Vines « Mindy's 365 Day Photo Project -- Topsy.com - January 26, 2011

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Ken Shane, Longtown Sound. Longtown Sound said: Mindy's 365 Day Photo Project – I see the world in snapshots – Day 297 – Creeping Vines: http://t.co/s8yM57b […]

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

