Day 295 – Water Tower

24 Jan

Thanks to Christopher I will be spending countless hours in front of my computer screen obsessed with Photoshop and  I just have to say THANK YOU! You kind of rock 😀

This is a water tower that I have wanted to photograph for about a year now but this isn’t the angle or the time of day that I wanted to shoot it. I was over in the area and I decided to snap a couple of shots and well I guess now I am glad I did. I will more than likely go back to get the shot I had envisioned but I love this one as well.

Have a wonderful day everyone!

23 Responses to “Day 295 – Water Tower”

  1. Terri Jacobson January 24, 2011 at 9:57 pm #

    That is very beautiful Mindy.

    I would want to photograph that too.

  2. Margaret January 24, 2011 at 10:26 pm #

    Amazing shot… love the tones!

  3. Shari January 24, 2011 at 10:52 pm #

    That.
    Is.
    Stunning.
    Mindy.
    WOW!

    • mindymilburn January 25, 2011 at 11:55 am #

      You.
      Are.
      Too.
      Sweet!

      🙂 Thank you my friend!

  4. Pattyann January 24, 2011 at 11:46 pm #

    Wow, that makes me want to go out and buy photoshop….Now….Oh well, this is really beautiful. I love it.

    • mindymilburn January 25, 2011 at 11:55 am #

      I have worked with photoshop for many years but Chris just got me a plugin for HDR effects and I LOVE it!

      Thank you so much for the comment Patty 🙂

  5. Uncleshag January 25, 2011 at 1:29 am #

    Love the country feelings evoked. My immediate thought was of the Tin Man from The Wizard of Oz. Then in the clouds right of the tower there is the face of Frank Morgan… spooky.

    • mindymilburn January 25, 2011 at 11:56 am #

      Thank you so much Unc. I see the face now too, I never see them until you point them out 🙂

  6. Barbara January 25, 2011 at 8:17 am #

    Wow – what a neat picture…you have really got something there Mindy… very impressive… that is one fabulous water tower.

    • mindymilburn January 25, 2011 at 11:57 am #

      Thank you so much Barbara my friend. I am so glad everyone likes the shot, I wasn’t sure about it 🙂

  7. Jim Reed January 25, 2011 at 8:35 am #

    Great shot Mindy! Love the contrast in the sky! I have a water tower on my ‘hit list’ as well that I drive by every morning, this may inspire me to actually get around to shooting it!

    • mindymilburn January 25, 2011 at 11:58 am #

      Thanks Jim, I am looking forward to seeing yours too 🙂 Sometimes we just need a little nudge to remember something we wanted to do.

  8. bonniegunkel January 25, 2011 at 8:41 am #

    OK first…fabulous shot! Second, you even have cooler water towers there than I do here. I totally need to move. 🙂

    • mindymilburn January 25, 2011 at 11:58 am #

      I would totally love it if you moved 😀 We could hang out and get drinks and coffee and all kinds of fun stuff LOL!

  9. Kerri January 25, 2011 at 10:08 am #

    WOW! This is really pretty!

  10. Dean O'Brien January 25, 2011 at 12:19 pm #

    Awesome image Mindy…I love it.

  11. Orrin Bebbington January 25, 2011 at 12:50 pm #

    Absolutely beautiful treatment on the image!

  12. ladybugfamily January 25, 2011 at 8:39 pm #

    this is beautiful! and who knew that a water tower could be beautiful? well… i guess you did 😉 great shot!

  13. Brian January 25, 2011 at 11:27 pm #

    Nice shot Mindy. Is it HDR?

  14. pearlsandprose January 26, 2011 at 12:16 am #

    Wow, great framing and processing! I never thought a water tower could be beautiful. 🙂

Leave a comment

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB