Day 293 – Winter Wonderland

22 Jan

Even though I have been under the weather, my mom is very sick so I went over to her house today to give her a little pampering and daughterly TLC. She never gets sick and never complains so it was like pulling teeth to get her to sit down and rest but I think I drugged her up enough so that she finally gave in and snuggled up on the sofa 🙂

On the way over to her house I took the long way so I could see some of the snow and frozen parts still left from earlier in the week and I cam across this little creek and I thought it was such a pretty little place and I decided to jump out of the car and take a photo. It was freezing and I was blocking the road but I managed to get the shot without incident. Hope you enjoy!

By the way, I caught up on replies to all the wonderful comments you guys have left tonight so thank you and sorry they are late 🙂

14 Responses to “Day 293 – Winter Wonderland”

  1. Terri Jacobson January 23, 2011 at 12:11 am #

    Sheesh, that looks really cold. Not inviting at all. Hope your mom gets to feeling better.

  2. Swapmeet Louie January 23, 2011 at 1:41 am #

    Sorry you’re both not feeling well! I hope you got some good rest today. From the looks of this pic it seems like it was a good day to just snuggle under the covers and wait for tomorrow.

    That’s one cold picture there… beautiful to look at, but I’m glad it’s in the mid 70’s here!

  3. pearlsandprose January 23, 2011 at 7:43 am #

    You are really dedicated to take this when you’re sick, cold and in traffic. Great shot!

    Hope you and your mom are better soon.

  4. Shari January 23, 2011 at 7:52 am #

    That photo right there is one of the reasons I love living in the Midwest. Just gorgeous.
    Hope you both are feeling better!

  5. Susan January 23, 2011 at 8:17 am #

    Nice picture of Winter wonderland. Blah.

  6. Barbara January 23, 2011 at 9:38 am #

    Now that is a pretty little creek and worth the trouble to take – thanks for sharing it… and good wishes to you and your mother to get well quickly – stay warm… very cold here – 30 with the wind chill which I think is below 0 on the F scale. I’m going back to sit in front of the fire! and dream about spring.

  7. Barbara January 23, 2011 at 9:43 am #

    Oh and about my comment on your icicle picture – the icicles on my car are always dirty and sand-covered and I was wondering if I’d ever seen a clear clean one like you photographed… sorry to be obscure… some days the brain isn’t in gear!

  8. bonniegunkel January 23, 2011 at 11:42 am #

    Beautiful shot Mindy! Hope you and Mom both get feeling better quick!

  9. hannahwatanabe January 23, 2011 at 12:10 pm #

    Wow, that looks so amazing! I wished it snowed here sometimes. 70 degree weather here in California yesterday.

  10. Celina Wyss January 23, 2011 at 5:08 pm #

    Ooh very pretty Mindy!

  11. Cathy Ross January 23, 2011 at 10:08 pm #

    Beautiful and the colors are Perfect!

  12. Pattyann January 24, 2011 at 3:12 pm #

    I love winter pictures! These are so pretty. After all, it is nice that winter has A FEW redeeming qualities!!

  13. Kerri January 25, 2011 at 10:11 am #

    Perfect Title – definitely a Winter Wonderland! I LOVE it! And how nice of you to take care of your Momma! What a good daughter you are 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Day 294 – Winter Wonderland « Mindy's 365 Day Photo Project -- Topsy.com - January 23, 2011

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Longtown Sound, Shari Schultz. Shari Schultz said: RT @zandria1 Day 294 – Winter Wonderland: http://t.co/hWrWyB7 […]

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

