Day 292 – Melting

21 Jan

We got around four inches of snow on Thursday and today when I went to work my parking lot was a sheet of ice due to the freezing temps last night. By the time I left work the sun was bright and high in the sly melting everything it could. When I got home and stepped out of my car I saw the water dripping from one of the icicles still clinging to my front bumperΒ  and I thought I would try to capture it.

It is still sick time in the House O Mindy but I have been resting all day and that is all I plan to do for the next couple of days. I hope you all have a great weekend.

 

21 Responses to “Day 292 – Melting”

  1. Swapmeet Louie January 22, 2011 at 12:01 am #

    That right thar is a cool pic. Cool in that it’s ice, and cool that it’s a cool pic. Nicely done!

    • mindymilburn January 22, 2011 at 10:06 pm #

      Why thank you my dear, I was happy with the way it turned out too πŸ™‚ I hope you are taking time to rest in between the craziness.

  2. Terri Jacobson January 22, 2011 at 1:15 am #

    Nice catch!

  3. Susan January 22, 2011 at 8:07 am #

    So you went to work and rested all day? Nice! Love the picture, you see opportunity for great shots where others may not.

    • mindymilburn January 22, 2011 at 10:07 pm #

      All day after I got off work LOL!!

      Thank you, that is the best compliment! πŸ™‚

  4. Shari January 22, 2011 at 8:14 am #

    DRIP-TASTIC!!!!!!

  5. Barbara January 22, 2011 at 9:44 am #

    Where have I seen something like that before I wonder? Nothing as clear and clean looking as that dripping off my bumper for sure – Love the shot and the creativity behind it…

    • mindymilburn January 22, 2011 at 10:07 pm #

      Ok I am dense, what are you referring to LOL I am clueless. Thank you for the compliment too πŸ™‚

      • Barbara January 23, 2011 at 9:41 am #

        Oh Mindy sorry to be obscure – I was referring to the dirty, sand-and-salt covered icicles that drip from my car and wondering when or if I have ever seen a clean icicle on my bumpers – not this winter for sure. Love your unique view of the world girl – it’s such a pleasure.

  6. Sharon January 22, 2011 at 1:36 pm #

    PERFECT shot!! I’m SO impressed and jealous of your talents!!

    • mindymilburn January 22, 2011 at 10:08 pm #

      You are TOO kind, this was just a matter of sitting and waiting and using burst mode πŸ™‚

  7. bonniegunkel January 22, 2011 at 1:37 pm #

    That is a fabulous capture Mindy! Feel better hon!

  8. Jackie January 22, 2011 at 4:38 pm #

    Too cool!

  9. Dijea January 22, 2011 at 10:13 pm #

    Awesome capture.

  10. pearlsandprose January 23, 2011 at 7:41 am #

    Ha, we are definitely on the same wavelength!

  11. Pattyann January 24, 2011 at 3:22 pm #

    Love the shot!! Especially the blue for the cold and ice. Love the drip. Now, it makes me want to try for myself, although I will agree with an earlier comment about how my cars look. There is nothing clean about them!! Solid mud!

  12. Orrin Bebbington January 25, 2011 at 12:51 pm #

    Fantastic!! Great timing eh!? Thanks for sharing!!

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

β€œIf you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

