Day 291 – Winter Green

20 Jan

I am still feeling pretty under the weather, actually a lot worse than this morning so my photo was a quick shot as I was walking in the door from work. I find it amazing that there is still some green around the area during the winter months but it does make me feel a little better to see it.

 

20 Responses to “Day 291 – Winter Green”

  1. cathy ross January 20, 2011 at 10:15 pm #

    This is so pretty and I sure hope you feel better soon!

  2. Kelsbells January 20, 2011 at 10:16 pm #

    Feel better soon!

  3. Pattyann January 20, 2011 at 10:18 pm #

    Love the green. for us, the green is only in the pine trees, everything else is white or mud colored. Love the shot

    • mindymilburn January 22, 2011 at 10:10 pm #

      I can’t even identify the few things left with color I am So bad about that, but I do love seeing it. thanks for the comment!

  4. Barbara January 21, 2011 at 7:39 am #

    That’s a gorgeous shot – the red and green with the snow on it – dogwood I think isn’t that the bush? Love the freshness and the promise of spring!

    Get better quickly!

    • mindymilburn January 22, 2011 at 10:10 pm #

      I should have known you could identify it 😀 Thank you so much for the sweet compliment and the well wishes!

  5. Margaret January 21, 2011 at 8:13 am #

    Lovely macro… the green looks so fresh!

    Feel better… at least the weekend is close and you catch some rest!

  6. Shari January 21, 2011 at 9:03 am #

    Lovely. Spring is around the corner……..in 60 or so days. Nice to get a sneak preview 🙂
    Take care of you.

    • mindymilburn January 22, 2011 at 10:11 pm #

      60 sounds so far away lol! Thank you 🙂

  7. Kerri January 21, 2011 at 9:53 am #

    Feel better soon my friend! I LOVE Green …. my fave color 🙂

  8. pearlsandprose January 21, 2011 at 2:49 pm #

    Lovely shot. Get lots of rest this weekend.

  9. Jackie January 22, 2011 at 4:24 pm #

    I hope you feel better soon Babe. What an absolutely beautiful shot!

    • mindymilburn January 22, 2011 at 10:11 pm #

      Thank you my sweet Jackie, Love and miss you!

  10. BILL January 23, 2011 at 8:44 pm #

    Nice! Of course if this was near my house.. the DEER would have eaten it already………

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Day 292 – Winter Green « Mindy's 365 Day Photo Project -- Topsy.com - January 21, 2011

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Longtown Sound, BeverlyEverson and KerriFar, Shari Schultz. Shari Schultz said: RT @zandria1 Day 292 – Winter Green: http://t.co/r0kGVVx […]

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

