Day 290 – Grand Entrance

19 Jan

I am not feeling well tonight so I am  going to post and go back to bed. Hope you are all doing well.

 

23 Responses to “Day 290 – Grand Entrance”

  1. Shari January 19, 2011 at 10:19 pm #

    😦 Hope you are feeling better soon……
    That certainly is a grand entrance. Wow. Ornate. What do green doors mean. Is that stained glass or tile? I swear I see a heart in the middle set of doors…..my brain is being kind of creative today. Fantastic shot.

    • mindymilburn January 22, 2011 at 10:12 pm #

      That is tile and I have zero clue what green means lol Remember I had no idea red doors meant anything until I posted that first shot LOL! I totally see the heart too but not until you pointed it out!!

  2. Celina Wyss January 19, 2011 at 10:39 pm #

    Hope you feel better soon! Lovely shot though!

  3. Pattyann January 19, 2011 at 11:37 pm #

    Love, love, love the colors!! Just beautiful.

  4. Swapmeet Louie January 20, 2011 at 12:48 am #

    sorry you’re not as well as this picture! Reminds me of the Godfather, for some reason!

    • mindymilburn January 22, 2011 at 10:13 pm #

      I love the Godfather so I will take that as a compliment 😀 And thank you, I am trying to get on the mend

  5. cathy ross January 20, 2011 at 5:28 am #

    Hope you feel better soon…I’m totally loving these churches! Another fantastic shot!

    • mindymilburn January 22, 2011 at 10:14 pm #

      Thank you so much my friend, your kind words are so appreciated!

  6. Barbara January 20, 2011 at 7:50 am #

    Get well quickly – lemon and ginger tea and lots of TLC… hope you’re still at your mother’s place.

    As for the building – wow another sensational church that you’ve made seem larger than life. You pick out the most beautiful details and help them shine with your photographs.

    • mindymilburn January 22, 2011 at 10:15 pm #

      I have been drinking lots of tea!

      And thank you so much, I really appreciate your words and compliments more than I can say. You always make me feel much more creative than I actually am 🙂

  7. Margaret January 20, 2011 at 12:44 pm #

    Feel better soon… Great shot!

  8. Leslie January 20, 2011 at 1:45 pm #

    Hoping you’re on the mend. Nice shot.

  9. bonniegunkel January 20, 2011 at 2:19 pm #

    This is absolutely gorgeous! I’m thinking you need to show me all these fantastic churches when I come see you 🙂 Feel better my dear!

    • mindymilburn January 22, 2011 at 10:15 pm #

      I definitely will, well if I can remember where they all are LOL! thank you 🙂

  10. Kerri January 20, 2011 at 4:37 pm #

    Lovely capture! I hope you are feeling better!

  11. pearlsandprose January 20, 2011 at 8:52 pm #

    This is really beautiful. I see the heart in the middle door reflection too.

    Feel better soon….

    • mindymilburn January 22, 2011 at 10:16 pm #

      Thank you for the well wishes and the compliments on the shot! I see it too 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Day 291 – Grand Entrance « Mindy's 365 Day Photo Project -- Topsy.com - January 20, 2011

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Longtown Sound and Mindy, Shari Schultz. Shari Schultz said: RT @zandria1 Day 291 – Grand Entrance: http://t.co/hSbAInL […]

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

