Day 289 – Blue Doors

18 Jan

This looks as though it was once a church and now it is the Ronald McDonald House…with blue doors. Yes I  finally something other than red doors 🙂

I have been staying at my mom’s house for the last few days which is something I do now and again. There is nothing better than being at your moms getting babied like you were 10 years old and I told her to be careful or I may never leave. So while today was a trying day patience wise it is always nice to go to moms and get a little pampering.

Hope you  guys are having a wonderful week!

10 Responses to “Day 289 – Blue Doors”

  1. cathy ross January 18, 2011 at 9:22 pm #

    I am totally digging your doorways and your work continually inspires me to keep seeking…thank you SO MUCH!!!

  2. Pattyann January 18, 2011 at 9:33 pm #

    Oh, I am loving the doorways!! They are amazing.

  3. Shari January 18, 2011 at 10:25 pm #

    The archways are gorgeous! The fleur de lis on each end of them are like little exclamation points to the gorgeous in between. Turns out I like blue doors too.

  4. Swapmeet Louie January 19, 2011 at 12:57 am #

    That looks like a Ronald McDonald House! I would expect red doors on it for some reason… not because Ronald McDonald is the Devil, but because he’s red, man… red.

    And yellow, I guess. So many one red, one yellow, one red door.

    But then that would look too much like the Death Star.

    So I guess blue it is!

    Diggin’ your door photos!

  5. Susan January 19, 2011 at 7:06 am #

    I missed that it was a RMH, and my first thought was “ugh, I don’t like those blue doors” because I thought it was a church. But I guess they’re alright for a RMH. The stonework is beautiful!

  6. Barbara January 19, 2011 at 7:51 am #

    Wonderful that the building continues even if it’s use is changed somewhat – it still works for people, and teh doors! Wow… great shot Mindy – this is a terrific series.

  7. bonniegunkel January 19, 2011 at 9:39 am #

    Very cool! So fun for a RMH. Hope it cheers the kiddos up some. 🙂

  8. Celina Wyss January 19, 2011 at 2:30 pm #

    Love the blue! You have such a great knack for finding architecture!

  9. Margaret January 19, 2011 at 4:56 pm #

    Amazing architecture… and those BLUE doors just pop! Excellent find.

  10. pearlsandprose January 19, 2011 at 5:51 pm #

    Love the architecture and the blue doors. I also like that each door is different.

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

