Day 288 – Repetition Everywhere

17 Jan

Today was a lazy day spent with my mom. Actually I think our total lack of productivity affected the dog. Bailey slept most of the day as well which means she will be looking to play and run any minute now. I had a good weekend with family and friends and I hope you guys did as well.

The photo I am posting today has one of my favorite elements in a photo, repetition. I love patterns as my brain responds very positively to them so it is no surprise that I constantly look for them in photos. Enjoy

 

17 Responses to “Day 288 – Repetition Everywhere”

  1. Dijea January 17, 2011 at 11:31 pm #

    I really like this shot – excellent composition, but I wonder what it would be like non-HDR and darker. The fabulous angle of light and dark here could create something really ominous.

    • mindymilburn January 18, 2011 at 1:20 pm #

      Thanks Dijea, I will give that a shot when I get home and let you know how it goes 🙂

  2. Swapmeet Louie January 18, 2011 at 1:37 am #

    Cool picture! I dig on repetition as well. The pillars on the side are sa-weeeeet.
    Cool picture! I dig on repetition as well. The pillars on the side are sa-weeeeet.
    Cool picture! I dig on repetition as well. The pillars on the side are sa-weeeeet.
    Cool picture! I dig on repetition as well. The pillars on the side are sa-weeeeet.
    Cool picture! I dig on repetition as well. The pillars on the side are sa-weeeeet.
    Cool picture! I dig on repetition as well. The pillars on the side are sa-weeeeet.
    Cool picture! I dig on repetition as well. The pillars on the side are sa-weeeeet.
    Cool picture! I dig on repetition as well. The pillars on the side are sa-weeeeet.
    Cool picture! I dig on repetition as well. The pillars on the side are sa-weeeeet.
    Cool picture! I dig on repetition as well. The pillars on the side are sa-weeeeet.
    Cool picture! I dig on repetition as well. The pillars on the side are sa-weeeeet.
    Cool picture! I dig on repetition as well. The pillars on the side are sa-weeeeet.
    Cool picture! I dig on repetition as well. The pillars on the side are sa-weeeeet.
    Cool picture! I dig on repetition as well. The pillars on the side are sa-weeeeet.

  3. Susan January 18, 2011 at 6:18 am #

    Cool picture! I dig on repetition as well. The pillars on the side are sa-weeeeet.

  4. Barbara January 18, 2011 at 10:14 am #

    Giggle giggle – to Swap and Susan!

    There something magical in all the verticals – fascinating shot.

  5. Shari January 18, 2011 at 1:18 pm #

    What Swap, & Susan said 🙂

  6. Leslie January 18, 2011 at 1:33 pm #

    Like the repetition too. Not sure I’m as big a fan of HDR in this shot but I like the composition. Wonder how it would look in grayscale

    • mindymilburn January 18, 2011 at 1:43 pm #

      This is going to sound weird but I can understand why you don’t like the HDR but I love it LOL. I know that sounds super werid. I posted an updated b&w for you 🙂

      • Leslie January 18, 2011 at 1:48 pm #

        I like some HDR and yours fall in the category of really great. Some HDR photos i do not like for whatever reason. The b&w version I like a little better than the HDR one but they are both great. When I looked at the HDR version, I was drawn more to what HDR had done to the color as opposed to the repetition. The b&w version removes that a little so my eye is drawn more to the repetition. But then I miss the color LOL. So there you go. I like them both

  7. bonniegunkel January 18, 2011 at 1:53 pm #

    Love it! Where is this? I love those columns!

    • mindymilburn January 19, 2011 at 8:30 am #

      Somewhere over in Louisville but I have no clue where lol

  8. Kerri January 18, 2011 at 2:07 pm #

    Cool!

  9. pearlsandprose January 19, 2011 at 5:49 pm #

    I’m not a fan of HDR either, but I love the color version!

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

