Day 286 – Birthday/Game Night

16 Jan

Today was my dearest and oldest friends birthday. Beth and I have known each other for about 30 + years and of course she is family.

I am a big fan of celebrating oneself on a birthday so we planned a dinner and game night complete with chocolate cake and sangria. I love spending time with my family and I’m so blessed to have a wonderful friend part of my family.

The photo I’m posting is a shot of the table after hours of eating, drinking, cake and game play πŸ™‚

12 Responses to “Day 286 – Birthday/Game Night”

  1. Terri Jacobson January 16, 2011 at 1:09 am #

    Looks like a great celebration.

  2. Pattyann January 16, 2011 at 1:56 am #

    What a wonderful way to celebrate friendship!

  3. Barbara January 16, 2011 at 7:29 am #

    Looks like it was a terrific party – friendship is what it’s all about!

  4. Beth January 16, 2011 at 12:37 pm #

    Awww…thanks again for everything you and mom did. I had a great time, the food was yummy, the sangria was delicious, and the company was the best. Trevor said last night on the way home how lucky I am to have a friend like you. I of course agree 100%. I am so lucky to be a part of your family. I love you and everyone to pieces. Thanks again for the Josh Ritter tickets. I am looking forward to it. Love you!!

    • mindymilburn January 19, 2011 at 8:34 am #

      Ok I just got around to reading this and it made me cry!!!! Love you!!

  5. Shari January 16, 2011 at 9:33 pm #

    Sounds and looks like a blast πŸ™‚

  6. Stasia January 18, 2011 at 12:45 pm #

    Hey, if you were to send me your Sangria recipe, that would be the bomb. I have a family thing coming up in March that I was thinking of making Sangria for.

    Thanks,
    Stasia

    • mindymilburn January 19, 2011 at 8:35 am #

      I sent you a message on fabebook πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

β€œIf you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

