Day 283 – Stained Glass Windows

12 Jan

I am still pulling from old photos and I would say sorry but it is too darn cold to go outside!!! In case you guys didn’t get the memo, I really hate the cold. It makes me miserable. I guess I should just say thank goodness I have a ton of photos in reserve for just such an occasion and stop apologizing for it!  🙂

This shot is yes another church over in Louisville…apparently we have a ton to choose from. I never noticed how many until I took an interest in shooting them. I have said it before though, there are a lot of things in my community I never noticed until I started this daily photo project so that is just one of the many things I have gotten out of this blog.

I hope you all had a wonderful day!

 

9 Responses to “Day 283 – Stained Glass Windows”

  1. Terri Jacobson January 12, 2011 at 11:22 pm #

    I love all of the old architecture. You are so lucky to have so many old buildings to choose from.

  2. Shari January 13, 2011 at 12:23 am #

    I think stained glass is what I miss the most in my current church. I used to love staring at the stained glass in my former church as a little girl. You do have some beautiful old architecture by you! Keep showing it off please. A beauty of a shot backed by crystal clear blue sky.

  3. Susan January 13, 2011 at 5:38 am #

    I loved stained glass windows, these are beautiful! Funny how you can go by something every day and not notice until you take the time to look.

  4. cathy ross January 13, 2011 at 5:53 am #

    Another beautiful shot….I just Love stained glass windows!! Great processing…what are you using?

  5. Barbara January 13, 2011 at 7:27 am #

    What a great window – and to be able to see it so clearly from outside – Wow – wonderful image Mindy – keep ’em coming. And I think the northern hemisphere has suddenly gone into the deep freeze, it’s mail-biting cold out there.

  6. Kerri January 13, 2011 at 9:19 am #

    Those windows are awesome! Great capture!
    I am not a big fan of cold weather either….. I can deal with it if the sun is shining …. but if it is cloudy and windy I am INDOORS!

  7. pearlsandprose January 13, 2011 at 11:50 am #

    I just blogged about the same thing–I hate the cold! This is beautiful; so glad you shared it.

  8. Leslie January 13, 2011 at 1:49 pm #

    It’s sunny and blue skies at 72. Yep, we’re suffering here alright ;-P Great shot btw

  9. David Abbishaw January 13, 2011 at 1:55 pm #

    M. Lovely shot. I love how the colours in the window really come alive and are so vibrant.

    If I were to offer a criticism (I hope you don’t mind). Is that the image isn’t straight. A little left rotation in PP would make all the difference.

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

