Day 282 – Welcome

11 Jan

I thought to title this Entrance III would be a bit too much so I went with “Welcome”  LOL!

This is an old photo, sorry but there was no way I was going out in the snow today unless it was after I got all bundled up and the purpose was to play. So I have been snuggled up keeping warm tonight. Remember when you were young and would get so excited about snow so you could go outside and spend hours freezing your butt off having the time of your life. I miss that. I don’t think I know too many people who would go out and play in the snow with me.

I hope all my northern friends are safe and warm tonight and ready to fair the upcoming storm.

 

26 Responses to “Day 282 – Welcome”

  1. Shari January 11, 2011 at 10:32 pm #

    Lol, you should have seen my eyes bug out when I saw this photo! That is beyond gorgeous. Luminous. I can’t stop looking at it.
    Ahhhh the good old days of accidentally being used as a ramp while sledding. This was followed by many apologies and a nice hot cup of hot chocolate 🙂 Good times.
    Stay warm.

    • mindymilburn January 12, 2011 at 2:47 pm #

      “being used as a ramp..” HAHAH that is so funny!

      Thank you so much Shari, I really do appreciate all your words of encouragement. More than I can say!

  2. Margaret January 11, 2011 at 11:46 pm #

    Amazing color and light on this!

    We’ll probably being having a snow day tomorrow… no playing in the snow for me though!

    • mindymilburn January 12, 2011 at 2:48 pm #

      Thank you so much and please be safe if you do get snow and stay warm!

  3. Beth January 11, 2011 at 11:51 pm #

    Unfreakinbelievablyamazing…. Yea that’s right its a word. I LOVE THIS!!!

    • Beth January 11, 2011 at 11:58 pm #

      Oh yea, I will play in the snow with you. Do you remember that time we walked to that video store in the snow Then had to call your mom to come get us. Lol!

      By the way LOVE this picture!!

      • mindymilburn January 12, 2011 at 2:51 pm #

        I just love you, thank you!! And YES I talk about that day every single time it snows with whomever will listen!! HAHA Do you remember why we wakled up there? That hot guy 🙂

  4. Pattyann January 12, 2011 at 12:00 am #

    Amazing color!!

  5. Swapmeet Louie January 12, 2011 at 12:50 am #

    Another lovely pic! What sort of post prod are you doing on the past two pics? They are vibrant and just jump out… and make me wanna eat candy!

    • mindymilburn January 12, 2011 at 2:53 pm #

      You should treat yourself to some candy once in a great while, you are kind of obsessed LOL!

      I used photoshop and do a little HDR effect on them. Thank you for the nice compliment!

  6. Barbara January 12, 2011 at 7:52 am #

    What an enormous door – almost overwhelming – your photograph makes it gleam and shout out – “Come in here! This is where you can worship!”

    Loving this series, and as for snow – I agree, though we seem to have snow up here every day recently, there are times when I’d rather stay inside and snuggle up in front of the fire with a good book and hot chocolate… alas my dogs LOVE the snow – my snowboots are getting worn out! LOL

    • mindymilburn January 12, 2011 at 2:54 pm #

      I know I have no right to complain compared to you LOL!! I don’t know how you do it. But I do love the idea of the hot chocolate and being curled up with a good book.

      Thank you so much for always being so supportive.

  7. bonniegunkel January 12, 2011 at 9:17 am #

    This is gorgeous! What kind of photo editing did you use?

  8. ladybugfamily January 12, 2011 at 10:11 am #

    WOW! these churches are absolutely gorgeous!! i love them…

  9. Jim Reed January 12, 2011 at 11:19 am #

    Stunning shot Mindy! I love the depth of colors!

    • mindymilburn January 12, 2011 at 2:55 pm #

      Thank you Jim, I really appreciate the comment!

  10. Leslie January 12, 2011 at 1:44 pm #

    Great image

  11. Kerri January 12, 2011 at 1:46 pm #

    Lovely!

  12. BILL January 12, 2011 at 10:26 pm #

    OK.. Did I die? I was fully expecting to see St Peter somewhere… Beautiful!

  13. pearlsandprose January 13, 2011 at 11:49 am #

    Awesome colors and cool HDR effect!

  14. Whitney Taylor January 13, 2011 at 10:28 pm #

    I would play in the snow with you! We hardly ever get it way over here in Oregon! : ) Love the photos lately. Sorry I’ve been so absent!

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

