Day 281 – Entrance II

10 Jan

There is nothing about this door that I don’t love so of course I had to post it. My friend Cathy Ross has really inspired this round of architecture so I have to say thank you to her. If you do not follow her blog you are really missing out, she is an amazing photographer and a wonderfully sweet friend. So in other words go check her out 🙂

Hope all of my friends south of me that are snowed in are doing well and are safe and warm tonight. If I were there we would go have a snowball fight and makes some snowmen!!

My friend David suggested that this might look good converted to b&w so I am posting an update for him 🙂

21 Responses to “Day 281 – Entrance II”

  1. ladybugfamily January 10, 2011 at 10:05 pm #

    i love love love this door’s iron work. it’s absolutely gorgeous. someday i want a door like that on my fairy tale house 😉

    • mindymilburn January 11, 2011 at 1:29 pm #

      Thank you so much, it does have a fairy tale quality to it 🙂

  2. pattyann January 10, 2011 at 10:13 pm #

    Love the blue doors. They are amazing. How come I never find anything that different??? Now, I am going to have to go look around this small town and see what it holds in store.

    • mindymilburn January 11, 2011 at 1:29 pm #

      You will when you start looking I promise. I have seen this church tons of times but never paid any attention until I started taking daily photos 🙂

  3. cathy ross January 10, 2011 at 10:16 pm #

    You are a sweetheart!! 🙂 thanks so much for the kind mention…what a cool surprise to read that when I clicked your post…this is GORGEOUS!! Im totally loving your series and YOU TOTALLY INSPIRE ME with your beautiful photography!

    • mindymilburn January 11, 2011 at 1:30 pm #

      Aw, thank you so much my friend! You are way too kind!

  4. Shari January 10, 2011 at 10:19 pm #

    That. Shot. Is. Fantastic.
    The door does look like something out of a fairytale.
    I love the work in the stone archway above the doors.
    Love, love, love, love, love!

    • mindymilburn January 11, 2011 at 1:30 pm #

      Thank you doll, you always make me smile!!

  5. Jackie January 10, 2011 at 10:34 pm #

    That is beautiful!

  6. Dijea January 10, 2011 at 10:36 pm #

    Those doors are fabulous!!!!

    • mindymilburn January 11, 2011 at 1:31 pm #

      They really are, I swear I don’t know how I missed all this stuff for so long.

  7. hannahwatanabe January 11, 2011 at 1:21 am #

    LOVE the colors!

  8. Swapmeet Louie January 11, 2011 at 1:36 am #

    Sweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeet.

    ‘Nuff said.

    Now I want candy.

    • mindymilburn January 11, 2011 at 1:31 pm #

      Thank you and no candy for you! 😛

  9. Barbara January 11, 2011 at 10:14 am #

    What a perfect picture – love everything about it – and agree about Cathy Ross’s site – it’s a gas as well… You two women take totally different but completely inspiring photographs… what a pair you make!

  10. pearlsandprose January 11, 2011 at 10:45 am #

    This series is wonderful, Mindy. That old stone and ironwork–superb find. Great shot.

    • mindymilburn January 11, 2011 at 1:32 pm #

      Thank you so much for your sweet comment!

  11. Leslie January 11, 2011 at 2:56 pm #

    Your friend Davis is right. Both great photos but really like the b&W

  12. Shari January 11, 2011 at 4:21 pm #

    The black & white is sharp looking too.
    My preference lies with the blue doors, though. That blue just makes everything else pop for me,

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

