Day 280- Under Construction

9 Jan

I took this out of the passenger window going down the street in Downtown Louisville. There is an entire block that is currently under construction and I found something fascinating  in the stripped down buildings.  This area has really started to come alive so I can’t wait to see what goes in here.

16 Responses to “Day 280- Under Construction”

  1. Terri Jacobson January 9, 2011 at 9:56 pm #

    The older brick buildings look pretty darn fabulous.

    • mindymilburn January 10, 2011 at 12:23 pm #

      I am hoping they will leave the buildings and just remodel them.

  2. Dijea January 9, 2011 at 10:05 pm #

    Cool shot!!

  3. Shari January 9, 2011 at 10:51 pm #

    What is old becomes new again. Love that the cloud in the sky is going the same direction as the lines on the side of the building.

  4. Swapmeet Louie January 10, 2011 at 12:22 am #

    It’s always interesting to see the guts of a building. I remember when I worked as a human demolishonist, I’d smash up the walls with my bare hands and just marvel at the framework, wiring, and plumbing that went into the structure. Then, as I would bring the entire thing down with just a flick of my wrist, I’d wonder, “who’s gonna clean this up?”

    Love the texture of the wall in this pic. I hope they don’t change those buildings… very cool, indeed!

    • mindymilburn January 10, 2011 at 12:24 pm #

      You are a very strange boy 😉

      Thank you for the kind comment

  5. Barbara January 10, 2011 at 7:17 am #

    I’m with Swap – love the interiors and what shows on the walls of what’s left when one comes down – I wonder what was in the building that came down? What history it held… that row of buildings is beautiful – lovely old buildings that you don’t see today with all the modern glass and steel – keep us updated Mindy? It will be very cool to see what happens there!

    • mindymilburn January 10, 2011 at 12:25 pm #

      I will keep you posted, thank you so much for commenting!

  6. Margaret January 10, 2011 at 10:43 am #

    Wonderful photo, shows the hope of a new beginning! I’d love to see how it goes, hopefully you’ll return and keep us all updated.

  7. Leslie January 10, 2011 at 2:27 pm #

    Looks like a painting. Great shot

  8. pearlsandprose January 11, 2011 at 10:44 am #

    I hope they leave these old buildings alone too. That old brick is so beautiful.

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

