Day 274 – Arches

4 Jan

My fascination with architecture might have resurfaced! I need to get my butt out and explore some different areas. Actually I need to drag Beth out and go on a photo safari since we haven’t done that in far too long. This is another church in our area, there are a lot so I have a lot of inspiration!

One of my new years resolutions was to make sure to respond to all comments on my blog, I was so good about that at first and then I don’t know what happened. I would go days without getting online and then I could never catch up. I get every comment because they go to my email and I appreciate each one but I don’t always sign into WordPress to reply and for that I am sorry. I figure if you can take the time to comment and support me then I can do the same. I have a long list of resolutions so we shall see how I do.

Did you guys make any? I would love to hear about them.

28 Responses to “Day 274 – Arches”

  1. Swapmeet Louie January 4, 2011 at 12:26 am #

    Wow great shot there!

    My big resolution is “don’t fuck up.”

    I figure that’s just an all around good one that covers all the bases.

    Looking forward to more architecture pics!

    • mindymilburn January 4, 2011 at 1:22 pm #

      Thank you 🙂 and that is an EXCELLENT resolution!!!

  2. Beth January 4, 2011 at 12:30 am #

    LOL!!!! I love you….and this picture. Where did you take this? Or did you even take it? HAHAHAH…I am cracking myself up tonight. Yes we need to go on a little adventure. Maybe I can take you to that place I was telling you about. What was it? The Crescent Hill Water Reservoir..I heard its really pretty:) I LOVE YOU!!!

    • Beth January 4, 2011 at 12:31 am #

      Oh yea…I might be a little bit of a devil..is that possible?

      • mindymilburn January 4, 2011 at 1:25 pm #

        You are seriously hysterical!!!! Yes I did take it and it was somewhere over in Louisville. The Water Reservoir sounds nice, maybe we could go at night and get some cool shots 😛

        Love you too jackass!!!

  3. Margaret January 4, 2011 at 12:44 am #

    Another great photo Mindy!

  4. Shari January 4, 2011 at 4:47 am #

    Love it.

  5. cathy ross January 4, 2011 at 5:19 am #

    Gorgeous processing and composition
    …Love this image!!! Please take it easy on yourself…my goal is to respond weekly…and I often say thankyou for several comments at once 🙂 what’s nice is you make it easy to comment on your blog…no extra verification…yes!!!

    • mindymilburn January 4, 2011 at 1:26 pm #

      I often wondered if you had to do that on my blog, I didn’t want anyone to have to do that stupid verification thing but I wasn’t sure how to check it LOL!

      Thank you for the wonderful compliment my friend 🙂

  6. Kerri January 4, 2011 at 8:11 am #

    Great capture!

    My goal is to bring more “calmness” into my life. My son will be leaving for bootcamp in March ~ and I’m going to need a LOT of calmness to get through the next years!

    • mindymilburn January 4, 2011 at 1:28 pm #

      Oh Kerri, I can only imagine how scary that will be for you. We will all be here for you to help you de-stress 🙂

  7. Barbara January 4, 2011 at 8:28 am #

    That photo takes my breath away – I love the arches, the angle, the whole thing. Just beautiful…

    I don’t make resolutions any more, but will be working hard to stop procrastinating. My brother calls me Mr.s Putoffski… I’m good at that…

    Keep up your beautiful photography Mindy – you have a great eye.

    • mindymilburn January 4, 2011 at 1:30 pm #

      Thank you so much Barbara, your words always fill be with such happiness 🙂

  8. Christopher Shiner January 4, 2011 at 8:55 am #

    This is such a gorgeous shot, from the colors to the framing, it’s so beautiful. And as you know, I’m a huge huge fan of repetition just like you, so it’s right up my architectural alley. 🙂

    And as far as resolutions, I think Swapmeet Louie’s “don’t fuck up” one is a pretty good catch all resolution. So I’m going to endeavor to not fuck up as much as possible this year!

  9. Leslie January 4, 2011 at 1:34 pm #

    Really like the repeating arches. Saturated colors. Is this HDR?

  10. robmercier00 January 4, 2011 at 8:03 pm #

    Wow! That’s a fantastic shot!!
    I’m obsessed with pattern-based photography. The composition, colors and lighting make this one really stand out for me. Nice job!

    • mindymilburn January 4, 2011 at 8:18 pm #

      Thank you my friend! I feel the same way about patterns and repetition in photos!

  11. bonniegunkel January 4, 2011 at 8:41 pm #

    Fabulous!

  12. Whitney Taylor January 4, 2011 at 9:42 pm #

    Your photos are great! I’ve got a long list of resolutions as well. Staying on top of comments is so hard to do… However, I think we all fall behind and understand when others do too 🙂 Or at least I hope so, I’ve really fallen behind lately…

    • mindymilburn January 6, 2011 at 9:55 am #

      Thanks Whitney, I am going to try as I might to keep up 🙂

  13. pearlsandprose January 5, 2011 at 3:48 pm #

    Gorgeous! I’m an architecture freak too. 🙂

    No need to answer this–I’m also behind on the comments!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Day 274 – Arches « Mindy's 365 Day Photo Project -- Topsy.com - January 4, 2011

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Shari Schultz, Shari Schultz. Shari Schultz said: @zandria1 ADay 274 – Arches: http://t.co/2YBoL84 […]

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

