Day 271 – Cattails & Clouds

1 Jan

I am late posting and my photo isn’t very New Year’s Evey but to heck with it.

On the drive up to Cincinnati to spend time with friends this evening I hopped out of the car really quick to try and capture a beautiful rainbow (pretty good sign to start the day off if you ask me) Of course I didn’t bring my DSLR with me so I had to use my phone and I didn’t catch it. I did however make the most of the situation and took a photo of this small field of cattails and the beautiful cloudy sky behind them.

I had a great night with great friends and I hope you all had a wonderful celebration tonight as well! Wishing you all a wonderful 2011 πŸ™‚

16 Responses to “Day 271 – Cattails & Clouds”

  1. Terri Jacobson January 1, 2011 at 1:36 am #

    I love the cattails.

    Happy New Year Mindy.

  2. Shari January 1, 2011 at 1:58 am #

    Love the perspective. They are reaching for the sky. Not a bad goal to start a new year off on πŸ™‚

    Happy New Year Mindy.

  3. Barbara January 1, 2011 at 8:12 am #

    Beautiful shot – love it – as Shari says – reaching for the sky!

    • mindymilburn January 3, 2011 at 10:33 pm #

      I love looking at my work through the eyes of all of you!

  4. ladybugfamily January 1, 2011 at 12:15 pm #

    oooh! i love cat tails. and there are certainly lots of colors captured in this photo. love it!

    happy new year to you!!

  5. AHAZnyc January 1, 2011 at 12:26 pm #

    Love the angle. Nice tones.

  6. Uncleshag January 1, 2011 at 1:21 pm #

    Mindy, Your photo takes me back. I grew up fishing a very small pond where bass and bream were the main feature but cattails, dragonflies, sunshine and clouds were the added attractions. A very nice new year’s day reminder.

    • mindymilburn January 3, 2011 at 10:30 pm #

      Thank you so much Unc, what a great compliment!

  7. Jen January 1, 2011 at 8:47 pm #

    What a beautiful capture! I love this.

  8. cathy ross January 2, 2011 at 6:44 am #

    Happy New Year Mindy! You get the most gorgeous photos with your iphone!! This one is outstanding!!

  9. Whitney Taylor January 4, 2011 at 9:46 pm #

    Wow! You’re amazing! I love catching up on blogs, I really don’t have the time… But it’s just all so pretty and captivating! Great job. Love your cloud shots!

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

β€œIf you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

