Day 270 – As Far as the Eye Can See

30 Dec

I can’t believe it is almost 2011!! I am going to spend New Year’s Eve with two of the greatest friends and I can’t wait.

As I was driving home from work today I couldn’t help but notice how pretty the sky looked and I was kicking myself for not taking my camera along with me so I headed home to pick it up. By the time I got back out on the road the sky had lost most of its luster so I was driving around aimlessly trying to figure out what to do. I pulled into a parking lot and this my photo of the day waiting for me πŸ™‚

For all of you guys going out tomorrow please be safe and I wish all of you a wonderful New Year’s celebration!

 

5 Responses to “Day 270 – As Far as the Eye Can See”

  1. Pattyann December 30, 2010 at 10:36 pm #

    The sky is beautiful!!

  2. Shari December 31, 2010 at 1:36 am #

    It is a great big, beautiful sky!
    Not a big New Years gal, here. Have a blast with your friends! Be safe.
    Quiet celebration involving a little wine, more food and a movie or 2 for me tomorrow night. Gotta save the energy to root my Badgers on in the Rose Bowl on NYD.

  3. Swapmeet Louie December 31, 2010 at 3:47 am #

    Happy New Year, Mindy! Less than 100 days to go until you it 365… I hope you keep going πŸ™‚

  4. cathy ross December 31, 2010 at 6:18 am #

    I just Love your sky shots…you totally capture the emotion in the clouds and your processing is fantastic!! HAPPY NEW YEAR MINDY!!

  5. Barbara December 31, 2010 at 7:04 am #

    Happy New Year Mindy – celebrating with good friends is a terrific way to go! – I’ll be home with my four-legged friends I figure… but happy to see the back of 2010 – it was a tough year for so many people… hope you have the very best year ahead my friend!

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

β€œIf you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

