Day 269 – It’s a Bird…

29 Dec

More clouds with a little added bonus 🙂 I am too tired to tell a story or share my super exciting night so I will just leave you with the photo. OH and I saw “Tron” finally, it was ok. Had some great parts but them some EH parts as well. I expected a lot more.

 

9 Responses to “Day 269 – It’s a Bird…”

  1. Shari December 29, 2010 at 11:24 pm #

    Um, did you see the face in the clouds? The plane is flying toward a face……..I may be a little creeped out by that. Eyes, nose, mouth..the whole she-bang.
    Sleep well 🙂

    • Uncleshag December 30, 2010 at 1:14 am #

      Good catch, Mindy! Looks like the face of the Charmin baby behind the creepy face. Weird. I live in the country and planes are so neat to watch.

      • mindymilburn December 30, 2010 at 10:35 am #

        I rarely try to take a photo of a plane from the ground because I just don’t have the lens to capture it but since this is my cloud week and I was trying to photo the sky I happened to be there at the right time 🙂 Thanks UNC!

    • mindymilburn December 30, 2010 at 10:36 am #

      So the first time I opened the page after reading your comment I did not see the face, well…I just came back to reply to something and BAM there is was, how odd is that 🙂

      • mindymilburn December 30, 2010 at 1:03 pm #

        OH HECK now I see the two different faces!!

  2. Barbara December 30, 2010 at 8:33 am #

    Isn’t it grand when people see more things in your images than you had imagined? wonderful shot that just sparks so many ideas!

    • mindymilburn December 30, 2010 at 10:34 am #

      I love when that happens, that and when they interpret the entire feeling of the photo differently. I love when my photos make people feel anything 🙂

  3. bonniegunkel December 30, 2010 at 12:56 pm #

    I’ve been wanting to capture a plane for some time now, and since I live so close to the airport, I’m going to have to move that up on my list. 🙂

    This is awesome!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Photo Blog Day 269 - It's a Bird...: #project365 #photography -- Topsy.com - December 30, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Mindy. Mindy said: Photo Blog Day 269 – It's a Bird…: http://t.co/nGMSr9A #project365 #photography […]

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

